Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars birder's husband, May 24 2010
By 
This review is from: Birds Of Canada (Paperback)
AS the husband of an avid birder, I prefer this to many of her more esoteric tomes. The photos are great and better than the typical painting/drawings in most texts. I also appreciate the North American inset that demonstrates the distribution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, May 25 2011
This review is from: Birds Of Canada (Paperback)
I really love this book. It has expanded my knowledge and love of our backyard birds. It's really well laid out and the information, drawings, photos and related species on each page is very helpful. One of the best books I've every purchased and a bargain at twice the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mystery solved thanks to this book, July 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds Of Canada (Paperback)
I'm still making my way through this book and am enjoying it immensely. Previously, I had been getting my information from various Internet sites, but I've wasted lots of time that way, trying to find "matches" to birds I've seen in my area. This book is targeted to Canada and shows birds by province, so I find it very efficient. For me, a beginner bird watcher, the book is exactly what I was looking for...lovely illustrations and pictures, good information. Finally, I've been able to identify a mysterious (to me) bird that landed on my feeder this spring -- a beautiful female grosbeak!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birds of Canada - An excellent book, Dec 27 2010
This review is from: Birds Of Canada (Paperback)
I have purchased this book for my grand-daughter. While too large for a field guide, the images and information is excellent and a good tool for either teaching young birders or identifying your own back yard birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book., March 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds Of Canada (Paperback)
Very beautiful full of knowledge and very well explained. Good for backyard birds and also good to carry while on camping and picnics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeds what I expected, Dec 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds Of Canada (Paperback)
Has beautiful images and complete with each bird's nesting area and feeding habits.
Everything is well classified. Quite happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reference, Oct. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds Of Canada (Paperback)
As a carver, I look for accurate detail in photos as well as description. This book meets both requirements. I would not hesitate in recommending it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, Aug. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds Of Canada (Paperback)
Husband loves it!
A comprehensive book of birds, covering all the birds that we see in British Columbia. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, Feb. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds Of Canada (Paperback)
This book has great photos and is well laid out for anyone interested in learning more about our birds. Bought a second one to give as a gift to my neighbour. I have several bird books but this is the one I refer to most often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful photos, Dec 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds Of Canada (Paperback)
Beautiful photos of all the birds described in the book. Also included are photos of 'similar species'. This helps to differentiate birds that look alike from a distance. Very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Birds Of Canada
Birds Of Canada by M David Bird (Paperback - Feb. 23 2010)
CDN$ 40.00 CDN$ 25.08
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews