Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST FOIE AND PORK AND DUCK COOK BOOK
Beautiful, enlightening, practical, whimsical book. Delicious recipes that will turn out great. You will never regret buying this book. Even for someone who doesn't cook, this book will blow you away. My boyfriend bought this book when he visited the restaurant in Montreal. He is absolutely in love with foie and French cooking. This book has been the centre of our many...
Published on Nov. 24 2009 by J. Au

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars IMAGINATIVE HISTORY OF QUEBECOIS CUISINE WITH EXCELLENT RECIPES
This cookbook is both a primer on rustic quebecois cooking and an imaginative history of the cooking done'chez nous". I am an Anglophone: always take tourists to "Au Pied du Cochon" and they love the food. I recommend it highly as both a cultural gift and a fine cookbook with awesome recipes. Very different from the run of the mill cookbook.
Saundra Tobman,...
Published on Jan. 16 2011 by Saundra Tobman researchaholic


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars IMAGINATIVE HISTORY OF QUEBECOIS CUISINE WITH EXCELLENT RECIPES, Jan. 16 2011
This review is from: Au Pied De Cochon (Paperback)
This cookbook is both a primer on rustic quebecois cooking and an imaginative history of the cooking done'chez nous". I am an Anglophone: always take tourists to "Au Pied du Cochon" and they love the food. I recommend it highly as both a cultural gift and a fine cookbook with awesome recipes. Very different from the run of the mill cookbook.
Saundra Tobman, Montreal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST FOIE AND PORK AND DUCK COOK BOOK, Nov. 24 2009
By 
J. Au (Edmonton, AB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Au Pied De Cochon (Paperback)
Beautiful, enlightening, practical, whimsical book. Delicious recipes that will turn out great. You will never regret buying this book. Even for someone who doesn't cook, this book will blow you away. My boyfriend bought this book when he visited the restaurant in Montreal. He is absolutely in love with foie and French cooking. This book has been the centre of our many wonderful cooking nights together. I can't wait to visit the restaurant myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Foie is the future., May 3 2009
By 
J. Staudt "J. Staudt." (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Au Pied De Cochon (Paperback)
THis man is a madman. An extremist. The recipes are great. I have used a few. Especially the pickled lamb tongue. SO good. The drawings are awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Au Pied De Cochon (Paperback)
Great rustic recipes. I really like the PDC bread
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Au Pied De Cochon, Sept. 25 2011
This review is from: Au Pied De Cochon (Paperback)
My family and I had dinned at Au Pied de Cochon in Montreal, Canada. Loved the food,loved the place. Had to have the recipes, especially the PDC (pied de cochon) mashed potatoes and the Cipaille. Have made several recipes and they all turned out great. At first I borrowed the book from my local library, and kept renewing it. Finally, I bought to book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pass the pork!, Jan. 5 2010
By 
Robert Chapman "graciious" (Ottawa, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Au Pied De Cochon (Paperback)
Yummy! what eles can be said? The book is great, the restaurant is better! I took it when I went to dinner with my wife and got it autographed. It was a real treat to actually meet the chef and try the dishes as they were meant to be made and enjoyed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, March 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Au Pied De Cochon (Paperback)
I love Martin picard !!!! Le livre est très bien fait !
Il est différent des autres livres de cuisine !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC BOOK, April 15 2009
By 
Robert Knipple "MOVIE FREAK" (ONTARIO CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Au Pied De Cochon (Paperback)
GREAT BOOK !!!! FANTASTIC RECIPES AND I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO VISITING THE RESTURAUNT .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Au Pied De Cochon
Au Pied De Cochon by Martin Picard (Paperback - March 26 2008)
Used & New from: CDN$ 250.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews