Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book.
Lots of mushrooms and lots of coloured picotures very dense. I love it. Good quality paper. A great book to take with you on the field.
Published 8 months ago by pierre morissette

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A huge volume of Fungi
This is not a field guide but a great photographic collection containing vast amounts of information describing every microscopic detail of each, then adding comments and comparissons.
A must have book for cross refrencing with your field guide and other books.
While some of the full page images are impressive many of the smaller are not, and none of them...
Published on Nov. 21 2010 by S.M.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A huge volume of Fungi, Nov. 21 2010
This is not a field guide but a great photographic collection containing vast amounts of information describing every microscopic detail of each, then adding comments and comparissons.
A must have book for cross refrencing with your field guide and other books.
While some of the full page images are impressive many of the smaller are not, and none of them contain a scale or visual dimensional refrence. There are several multi subject images where it is difficult to determine which is the top. I would like to see the book seperated into three volumes. This would alow the size of the print to double and enlarge the images.
Without a magnifine glass the Index is next to useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., Nov. 2 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lots of mushrooms and lots of coloured picotures very dense. I love it. Good quality paper. A great book to take with you on the field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Une révélation!, Nov. 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mushrooms and Other Fungi of North America (Hardcover)
Une référence fascinante à tout point de vue. Mon premier coup de foudre mycologique. Un must autant pour les néophytes que pour les fanatiques!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Mushroom Identifier, Aug. 5 2002
By A Customer
I've hunted mushrooms for 30 years, and this is the best book I've seen for identifying the edibles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how to pick shrooms and live to tell the tale, Nov. 2 2009
By 
P. Beal "#1 ladies' book club member" (keewatin, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mushrooms and Other Fungi of North America (Hardcover)
Very helpful, and I think accurate with photos for "everything" he describes. I loved the detailed descriptions, plus the quick check page. Picked "bags" of chanterelles this fall, and a few porcini (pine boletes). Feels like I had an expert at my side all this fall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mushrooms and Other Fungi of North America
Mushrooms and Other Fungi of North America by Roger Phillips (Hardcover - Sept. 22 2005)
Used & New from: CDN$ 12.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews