summer boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars66
2.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$1.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(1 star). Show all reviews
on September 23, 2011
So dissapointed when we received this book along with others. There was NO indication that they were mini books. What a piss off.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
Serious question, if someone orders a book like this for "small hands" (i.e. toddler sized) The toddler wouldn't be able to read it. SO why squish all those words on to a little page? These books need to be read with an adult or an older child. They need to be bigger! So disappointed.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2013
Amazon should list this book appropriately. Bought this book thinking I was getting a good deal but no I have to now return & shop elsewhere for my holidays!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2013
The book itself is one of my all-time favorites. I grew up reading it as a child, and it was a family favorite for story-time. So when I saw it online, I thought I had to have it for my own two-year-old son. However, I was very disappointed to see it was a mini-book. I may have missed something, but it wasn't well indicated that it was a mini-book. This is hardly usable with my son. I will be looking for the book elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2011
I was buying another Robert Munsch book and Amazon was like "wanna buy THREE books for just $18?" and since the book I was buying was 8 bucks I was like "sweet deal!! I'll save 6 bucks!"... Then it comes and they don't even have the courtesy to send a magnifying glass along with it. Way to be absolutely classless you faceless multi-million-dollar scumbag company.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
I was in such a hurry to get this book that I didn't bother checking out the product dimensions or reviews. Quoting Derek Zoolander, "What is this? A book for ants? It has to be at least... three times bigger than this!".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2013
First, for some reason Amazon sent and billed me for 4 books. And second, these books are only 2 X 2 inches big, WTF? Its impossible to read. Advise not to buy unless you are a hobbit. Buyer be warned!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2016
Nothing in the title saying its a mini book. Nothing in the description saying its a mini book. This is cheating people out of their money. False advertising.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
No one on the description of this book did it say the book was 2 inches big...
Beware that the new cheap way to sell books is to shrink them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
It says its 8 cm by like 13 cm and you get some mini book that is like 4cm by 4cm. Was so mad. Change your description that is a huge let down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items