summer boutiques-francophones snsflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars18
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$11.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 30, 2009
I bought this book for my daughter to use with her 12-month old. I just
heard back from her that she's thrilled to have all this great information
about what's going on in her little girl's head (and heart). This is the
first book that I've come across that is completely non-judgmental about
WHAT sleep-training technique a parent chooses for their child -- the
authors just give objective advice about the best ages and stages to start
ANY sleep training technique (and they summarize the top 5 or so, which is
nice). It's well-written, easy to follow, but also doesn't dumb down the
science. I highly recommend it to new and experienced parents alike!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2009
Just get the book. You will pick it up over and over and over again. Finally, no more guilt. This guides you through all of what your little one is going through. THE BEST.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2009
This book reflects a century of developmental research that has documented a regular, stage-like progression from infancy through childhood. Finally this knowledge has been applied to one of the most distressing and confusing parts of parenting infants and toddlers: sleep. Written in a friendly and down-to-earth tone, the authors provide a fascinating overview of the developmental science as well as a highly practical how-to guide. This book should be required reading for every parent of a newborn.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2015
I havnt read the entire book yet, but this is most making sense and useful one out of all the others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2016
one of the only baby books I consistently recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2015
all you really need is the chart at the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2014
80$ ????!!!! really??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2009
This book advises different approaches towards sleep training, depending on the baby's age. This book provides an important perspective on what your child might feel about sleep/rest/alone time. If you haven't already started sleep training, this book might be useful because it will suggest what sleep training method is appropriate to start with- depending on your child's age.

However, if you have already started sleep training and you think that it is important to be consistent, then don't buy the book. Otherwise, it just makes you feel guilty/wrong sticking to your initial approach if your child as your child progresses through the stages they suggestion.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse