Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, Feb. 8 2011
By 
Lindsay Hobson "LINZ" (Vanocuver, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anticancer: A New Way Of Life (Paperback)
This book was extremely enlightening and informative. My brother is currently fighting his second battle with Lymphoma in 6 years and it is nice to know some of things he is going through and feeling without him having to share it with me during this rough time. I purchased a copy for myself, my mother and for my brother and his wife and it is helping all of us lead a healthier and a more positive and optimistic life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changer, Feb. 8 2010
By 
Michael Allan (Prince George,B.C.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anticancer: A New Way Of Life (Paperback)
If you want to make a change in your life then read this book. You don't have to have a cancer problem to buy it. Everyone has cancer cells in them. The question is whether they will stay dormant of not.
The book has been a life changer for myself. I got melanoma in 2007 and then a relapse in 2009. I kept asking myself why.
this book has helped me so much. Buy it and change your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, Jan. 21 2011
This review is from: Anticancer: A New Way Of Life (Paperback)
This book is so good that I bought another 20 copies to pass onto my family and frieds. Excellent writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars informative, May 19 2010
By 
This review is from: Anticancer: A New Way Of Life (Paperback)
I read the book cover to cover and have used the advice to change our diet and our lifestyle. My wife was diagnosed with recurrent cancer 3 years ago and we found the information in this book quite practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A credible new way of life, March 1 2011
This review is from: Anticancer: A New Way Of Life (Paperback)
The book is excellent. It provides practical tips to modify diet, to deal with conflicts,to be more aware of our spiritual, mental and emotional aspects, that have great impact in cancer treatments.
The tables located at the end of the book are great resources to take when shopping for healthy foods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anticancer:A new way of Life, Dec 20 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anticancer: A New Way Of Life (Paperback)
Anticancer: A new Way of Life. This book is the best book of it's kind that I have read. It is written by a MD who has lived 14 years plus after his own diagnosis. He combines modern medicine with easily achievable dietary and life style changes that help to ward off cancer or fight existing cancer cells. He explains how these work physiologically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My first Amazon purchase. I'm impressed, April 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anticancer: A New Way Of Life (Paperback)
I had not been able to track this book down in either Halifax or Ottawa. Amazon had it, plus more cheaply and right to my home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anticancer !, Jan. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anticancer: A New Way Of Life (Paperback)
Hello ! I both 4 books, one in French and three in English for my family. I am very please with all the information I find inside the book. It is a great book. You learn how to take care of yourself and eat well ! Thank you Dct. Servan-Schreiber To bad you leaved us several years ago !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book, Dec 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anticancer: A New Way Of Life (Paperback)
I can still hardly put it down. There is so much information and even with my having been a 'searcher' of information for years and taking many Vegetarian cooking courses I was pleasantly surprised at the depth of the knowledge.
You will most certainly change your diet after reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, April 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anticancer: A New Way Of Life (Paperback)
A very informative and insightful read. Gibber jabber because they don't like short concise product reviews! I recommend you buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb39b1810)

This product

Anticancer: A New Way Of Life
Anticancer: A New Way Of Life by David Servan-Schreiber (Paperback - Dec 18 2009)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 14.43
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews