march Unlimited cloud storage boutiques-francophones SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars28
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 29, 2016
If you read only one book following a personal cancer diagnosis or the diagnosis of a loved one, this is the book to read. Servan-Schreiber references all of the main points, so you can follow up to verify/and/or question.
If you want to minimize your risk of getting a cancer diagnosis, Anticancer: A New Way of Life would be a good place to start. The fundamental concept recommends taking care of your "terrain." The book makes well founded recommendations for doing so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Found the best price and product description that matched my needs - and ordered it. All was delivered in good order. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2016
Really enjoying this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
Loved this easy-to-read book. Found it so supportive (as one that has recently undergone surgical removal of one of the lobes of my lungs which contained a carcinogenic tumour.) Lots of sensible advice, not dismissive of conventional treatments like chemotherapy or radiation, but allowing that there are many other supportive methodologies that really help, among the most important eating a natural, unprocessed diet rich in fruits and vegetables, trying to eat organically as much as possible, avoiding sugar and processed foods and encouraging meditation which definitely leads to having a positive mental attitude - I tried it and it definitely helps calm the mind. I did much research when I learned of my diagnosis - both naturopathic and allopathic and read until my head swam, There are so many different theories and practices out there. This book crystallised everything for me in a sensible, readable fashion and I was reassured that it was written not only by a medical professional but one who was a cancer survivor himself. I have recommended it to many of my friends (who do not have cancer) as I think it would make a huge difference if more people conducted their lives in the way the author recommends.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2015
If you have cancer it a must read . Could save your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2015
Excellent review of research and very readable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2015
A really good start to alternative cancer treatment when you feel totally overwhelmed with all the information that is out there. Very nicely put together with lots and lots of scientific backing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
This book is a must read for anyone, not just those directly confronted with cancer. I read it while my husband was undergoing treatment and found many practical tips that I included in his complimentary treatment to support his immune system throughout. The author was meant to write this book, his story is very moving and his message hugely empowering. Solid research, brilliant writing, great person behind the story. Worth the read!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
Thanks of this book that I learn so much, lits of information. Things up!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
Very satisfied
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse