Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful advice in an easy to read format, Feb. 2 2011
This review is from: Never Too Late: Take Control of Your Retirement and Your Future (Paperback)
I love Gail Vaz Oxlade and have read her books before. Never Too Late touched on a subject (retirement) that I didn't think I'd need to know that much about since I think I'm still pretty young. After reading the book, I realize that it was very important to do so and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to everyone, no matter what age. Gail gives advice for adults of all ages to save for retirement, and answers the scary questions like how much to save, when to start and what to do if you haven't started yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, July 28 2011
This review is from: Never Too Late: Take Control of Your Retirement and Your Future (Paperback)
The first time I read this book at one night, I couldn't put it down! Gail, not only gives realistic and smart advise, she also truly cares about the readers' financial future. She talks about the concept of individuality (i.e., we're all different; hence, with different needs at different times). From encouraging the reader to save money, how taxes affect our incomes and investments, to managing your money, etc., she is as real as it can get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It IS never too late, Oct. 17 2011
By 
Amazon User - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Never Too Late: Take Control of Your Retirement and Your Future (Paperback)
Gail knows what she is talking about and it is very interesting to me to begin to understand how one can better manage their money and their tax deductions. I found the book to be very helpful while learning too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars never too later, May 14 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Never Too Late: Take Control of Your Retirement and Your Future (Paperback)
This book is really good! I do recommend it. Its a very easy read and Gail may it very simple. She breaks everything down to the point. Anyone can read it. Its for all ages she helps everyone how to save money from 20 to 70.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Savvy, incisive, funny. Good financial advice., July 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Never Too Late: Take Control of Your Retirement and Your Future (Paperback)
I've read several of Gail Vaz-Oxlade's books and am a fan of her TV series. having said that, I find that her books overlap in content. This one is a stand out book and as the title suggests really does teach the reader how to retire financially sound, even if said reader is 40 or 50 and hasn't done retirement planning.

Savvy, incisive, funny. Good financial advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read, April 30 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Never Too Late: Take Control of Your Retirement and Your Future (Paperback)
What can I say about Gail, she`s gets right to the point and if you foloow this book step bt step it truly works. I think that everyone should own a copy, living dept free not a worry in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book...good information, Jan. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Never Too Late: Take Control of Your Retirement and Your Future (Paperback)
This book is good for those who are starting out late in respect to their retirement. Gail gives good solid information on how to get started, without being too pessimistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great guide to learn more about saving when young to ..., Sept. 6 2014
This review is from: Never Too Late: Take Control of Your Retirement and Your Future (Paperback)
A great guide to learn more about saving when young to avoid the stress of retirement later on in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Never Too Late: Take Control of Your Retirement and Your Future
Never Too Late: Take Control of Your Retirement and Your Future by Gail Vaz-Oxlade (Paperback - Dec 13 2010)
CDN$ 21.99 CDN$ 15.87
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews