Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this book will change ur life
my dad gave me this book as a birthday present years ago. it's the best present i could ever get. it has helped my dad make some money and I am following the step in the book to become a successful trader. so far, i have been successful. This book doesn't have too much theory [garbage]. it only has a simple model and handful of rules. and the most important thing is his...
Published on July 28 2003 by wei C. Liu

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars record of newsletter hurts confidence in book
While this book is well-written, the fact that the author's much-ballyhooed newlsetter, "The Professional Tape Reader," consistently is graded as one of the worst stock newsletters for bull market investing, is disappointing. A quick search of the Internet will confirm this for you; it is worth noting that the newsletter gets much higher marks for bear...
Published on July 5 2000 by Eric Martin


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars record of newsletter hurts confidence in book, July 5 2000
By 
Eric Martin (Mundelein, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets (Paperback)
While this book is well-written, the fact that the author's much-ballyhooed newlsetter, "The Professional Tape Reader," consistently is graded as one of the worst stock newsletters for bull market investing, is disappointing. A quick search of the Internet will confirm this for you; it is worth noting that the newsletter gets much higher marks for bear markets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tommar, Oct. 15 2009
By 
T. Michels "tommar" (Kamloops BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets (Paperback)
excellent book for those who want to know the basics of buying and selling stocks. It is based on American stocks but the rules are the same for the TSX. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this book will change ur life, July 28 2003
By 
wei C. Liu (Santa Clara, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets (Paperback)
my dad gave me this book as a birthday present years ago. it's the best present i could ever get. it has helped my dad make some money and I am following the step in the book to become a successful trader. so far, i have been successful. This book doesn't have too much theory [garbage]. it only has a simple model and handful of rules. and the most important thing is his model makes sense. it's all about people's psychology, which is displayed in stock charts. yeah, so give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pulls it all together, Oct. 15 1999
This review is from: Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets (Paperback)
What is kinda unique and special about this trading book is how it makes you feel it addresses the whole ball of wax and yet does not shy away from given very particular recommendations. I mean, you can tell the author is very knowledgeable so you can rely more on him than the average stock apostle, and at the same time, he has boiled it down to clear quantitative trading rules. I like that courage. Many authors are either very narrow and passionate (and wrong!) or so wide and general as to be useless. Come to think of it, if you were allowed only one trading book to read in a lifetime, this one would probably be the right choice. What a service to the reader. Thank you Stan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The only investing book you need, Dec 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets (Paperback)
Simply put, if you apply the concepts in this book and do your homework as the author suggests, you will get results. So many books out there lead to dead ends. This book is well suited for the average individual investor, or even newcomers to investing. I recommend this investing book to anyone serious about putting in some effort into making money in stocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, July 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets (Paperback)
This book was recommended to me, I ahve to say this is a great read for serious Traders. It takes a few reading to get all the details, but it is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything in its time!, July 2 2013
By 
R. W. Cleaver (Brockville, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets (Paperback)
Everything has its time. This book came along just when I needed a boost in my understanding of charting. Although it was written in 1988 my thinking was elsewhere then and I really didn't have the time to try and understand charting. It would have been most helpful then as I made a number of mistakes that could have been avoided with the use of charts, but that is life. If you are reading this review you are thinking of beginning, or adding to, your knowledge of charting then this book is perfect for you.
The book won't tell you about all the indicators that are out there but it will provide insight into the critical few that you will need. If the review system had a sixth star then I would give it willingly. Buy it new or buy it used but make sure you add it to your library. The charts are from 1988 but don't let that put you off. It is the content that you are learning from not how pretty the package is.
Napoleon Hill wrote a tremendous book entitled Think and Grow Rich. The focus being having a goal, taking that first step and then building on your learnings to become wealthy in different ways. The key is to start thinking. Mr. Weinstein's book will provide that key. Enjoy this book's gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book on Investing That I Have Read Yet, April 13 2013
By 
Daniel A. O'Neill (Chatham, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets (Paperback)
I bought this book because I saw it on all kinds of Top 10 Lists. It certainly belongs on every investor's book shelf. I wish that I had read it ten years ago. After reading the book and doing the tests that follow each chapter, I feel enlightened. Mr. Weinstein is a gifted teacher and a great man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Advice, April 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets (Paperback)
I believe the book was wrote in the late 80's. Some very good advice on going long and short. He also explains proper risk management techiques which without you should not be investing. If Mr Weinstein were to write another book expanding his techniques I would not hesitate to purchase it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, March 25 2003
By 
"jhonbstn" (Brooklyn, N.Y. United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets (Paperback)
Very simple book and easy to understand. Everything he says makes sense and works test it out for yourself. Excellent book for investors not daytraders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets
Stan Weinstein's Secrets For Profiting in Bull and Bear Markets by Stan Weinstein (Paperback - Jan. 1 1988)
CDN$ 24.95 CDN$ 15.64
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews