Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The way to healthy living
I used to do a lot of juicing in the past but it is very time consuming and really messy. My problem is over since I got Green for Life. Making smoothies is a great alternative to juicing. It is much faster, less messy, and you also get some fiber in addition to juice. In addition to great recipes for making smoothies the book is also a good source of information...
Published on Oct. 28 2007 by M. Caruso

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Smothies improved health!
Good book for green smothies beginners. You'll have a lot of information about it and you'll learn how to make some good smothies to improve your health. This is true, smothies change life. Taste it!
Published 9 months ago by Hélène


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The way to healthy living, Oct. 28 2007
By 
M. Caruso - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Green for Life (Paperback)
I used to do a lot of juicing in the past but it is very time consuming and really messy. My problem is over since I got Green for Life. Making smoothies is a great alternative to juicing. It is much faster, less messy, and you also get some fiber in addition to juice. In addition to great recipes for making smoothies the book is also a good source of information about proper nutrition, the importance of hydrochloric acid in the stomach and much more. Get this book!! Another great volume that you may not miss is Can We Live 150 Years. These two books together make a perfect gift of showing the way to healthy living just for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fibromyalgia/Chronic Pain Sufferers, Oct. 2 2007
This review is from: Green for Life (Paperback)
I was pointed toward this book by my Doctor. Because of chronic pain and pain medication, irregularity has been a real problem. This book contains great ways to get your GI working again... or for the first time... with nothing but food. a Vita-Mix blender is a must-have for great smoothies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must get..., April 9 2009
By 
Elizabeth Ellison "Living Green" (Sherwood Park, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green for Life (Paperback)
For anyone that really wants to make a difference in their health this is the book for you!
Loaded with excellent information and a straightforward presentation this is a good read that will inspire you to take a few easy steps to take care of yourself better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Green for Life - The Updated Classic on Green Smoothie Nutrition, March 22 2011
This review is from: Green for Life (Paperback)
Simply EXCELLENT in every way a book can be. I appreciate that the author has updated her original copy with new research, shares her own experiences in an open and honest way, and backs everything up with tons of research and scientific facts as well as including tons of recipes. Extremely informative. It was everything I was looking for in one book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid Advice, Dec 22 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green for Life (Paperback)
Easy recipes based on the wisdom of eating green in a palatable form. I never met a salad or green vegetable I liked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book changed my life, Nov. 5 2012
By 
Yafa Sakkejha "Owner, House of Verona" (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green for Life (Paperback)
I can't even begin to articulate how much this book changed my life. I've recommended it to several others and use it as a reference guide quite often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book., Nov. 3 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green for Life (Paperback)
A great book full of really useful and helpful info. A real find and I especially enjoyed the testimonies and the chapters on the importance of HCL and CHLOROPHYLL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good but some issues with some of the science/research, May 22 2011
By 
Catherine Phillips (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Green for Life (Paperback)
The science is a bit off in this book but the message is good and I can see how having research to back up the claims would encourage many people - hence I see the need for the research she includes but she could be more accurate in reporting it. I can also see that there isn't much research for her to choose from for some of these things - like with vitamin supplements the research funding is scarce. Ideally she would have had a scientist in Biology or Nutrition edit the book - most of the problems I have with the book is that she makes strong claims when a more tentative interpretation is called for. Regardless, I found the anecdotes interesting and some of the information helpful and I think more people should be drinking green smoothies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smothies improved health!, March 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Green for Life (Paperback)
Good book for green smothies beginners. You'll have a lot of information about it and you'll learn how to make some good smothies to improve your health. This is true, smothies change life. Taste it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Preaching to the converted - 12 Steps to Raw Foods was better, Dec 28 2013
This review is from: Green for Life (Kindle Edition)
I have read Victoria Boutenko's other books and have been living a raw food, green smoothie lifestyle for a few years so I find this book to be somewhat repetitive when held up against her other works. Her writing style is extremist, sometimes bordering on alienating and at other times just plain annoying. There seem to be many holes and contradictions in her arguments, which, while well researched, come off as scattered and incomplete at times. If you have read 12 Steps to Raw Foods, you really have no need to read this one too. Over half of the book is comprised of testimonials and questionnaires filled out by participants who took part in a short-term, underfunded study. The testimonials are written in such a way that each one takes on the same tone as Boutenko's own writing style, thereby seeming to be written all by the same person - Boutenko herself - and leaving one to question their integrity. In short, this book is a waste of time and money - not something to use to introduce skeptics to a raw food lifestyle, nor a book for those who are already converted. Spend your time and money on a better book, or better yet, put it towards a high quality blender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Green for Life
Green for Life by Victoria Boutenko (Paperback - Oct. 5 2010)
CDN$ 18.95 CDN$ 13.83
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews