Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Destined to Become a Project Management Classic
I should have read this book three years ago. Web Project Management presents a solid Web project management method for building commercial web sites.
The book reads as if Ashley Friedlein, the author made many of the same mistakes I made. The wisdom encapsulated between the covers of this well written, easy-to-understand volume will serve web site project managers...
Published on Oct. 5 2001 by Craig L. Howe

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars A worthless piece of writing...
We were made to buy this book for a class in "Document Design & Information Management" and we were using this book as a reference for the class about making and maintaining a portal page. This book was full of org. charts, Dilbert cartoons, case studies and nice graphics and that is about it. It lacks real information and misses information about the actual...
Published on April 12 2001 by A. G. You


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very Sound, June 10 2003
By 
"seasquawks" (Boise, Idaho USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Web Project Management: Delivering Successful Commercial Web Sites (Paperback)
Ashley Friedlein provides a very sound methodology for web development. Kelly Goto's Web Redesign is another fine book for managing web projects. However, Friedlein's book is not cute or sweet. Rather, this book is professional and solid (Goto's is professional and solid as well, it's just an easier read). The book reads similar to a college textbook (hint: dry). The content is serious and impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Sound, June 10 2003
By 
"seasquawks" (Boise, Idaho USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Web Project Management: Delivering Successful Commercial Web Sites (Paperback)
Ashley Friedlein provides a very sound methodology for web development. Kelly Goto's Web Redesign is another fine book for managing web projects. However, Friedlein's book is not cute or sweet. Rather, this book is professional and solid (Goto's is professional and solid as well, it's just an easier read). The book reads similar to a college textbook (hint: dry). The content is serious and impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A pure focus on web project management - buy it!, Jan. 7 2001
By 
Mary Shaw (Rowayton, CT USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Web Project Management: Delivering Successful Commercial Web Sites (Paperback)
This book is great, and will definitely help me do a better job as a web project manager. Friedlin's writing style is informative and easy to understand - the book is hard to put down! The examples presented are real-world. I've lived through several similar project ups & downs described in the book. This should be required reading for anyone in the field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just started reading and can't get enough, Oct. 23 2000
This review is from: Web Project Management: Delivering Successful Commercial Web Sites (Paperback)
I started reading on Friday. What can I say... it changed my expectation from the mundane task of ploughing through the obligatory text excercise book, to reading an enjoyable and brilliantly styled insight into something I do day in day out. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book ---- Some more picts would have been better though, Nov. 22 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Web Project Management: Delivering Successful Commercial Web Sites (Paperback)
This is a great book for the entrepenure wanting to start a web design company!
The only thing I would recommend adding in the next version would be some more picts or Dilbert strips ;)
Anyways, I would definently pick this bad boy up ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'd give it six stars!, Jan. 23 2001
This review is from: Web Project Management: Delivering Successful Commercial Web Sites (Paperback)
This has been the best piece of literature on Web Project Management that I've found anywhere. It provides a proven method you can feel confident to apply in your Web projects, and goes over a case study where it is applied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read, Sept. 11 2003
By 
Byron Giles (APO, AP United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Web Project Management: Delivering Successful Commercial Web Sites (Paperback)
I find myself picking up this book often to incorporate into business or for a refressher.
Byron Giles
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is an answer to all your questions., April 6 2002
By 
Jenifer Harrison (Central Point, Oregon United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Web Project Management: Delivering Successful Commercial Web Sites (Paperback)
I use this as a reference all the time. A great help in writing documentation and organizing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I must be missing something, April 14 2003
By 
webbiz1 "webbiz1" (Wheeling, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Web Project Management: Delivering Successful Commercial Web Sites (Paperback)
I was looking for a book on project mamagement and after reading all the 5 star reviews I bought the book.
The reviewers must have not read any other books on project management or something because I could not even get past the first chapter. Lots of useless info and charts to fill pages. Boaring writing style, gave up and returned it!
Get Web Design: Workflow that works by Kelly Goto and Emily Cotler instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Web Project Management: Delivering Successful Commercial Web Sites
Web Project Management: Delivering Successful Commercial Web Sites by Ashley Friedlein (Paperback - Oct. 17 2000)
CDN$ 84.73 CDN$ 74.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews