Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very inspiring!
I am a nursing student and am consistently challenged with a negative image of nursing. This book has helped restore a sense of pride in this wonderful profession. I would recommend to anyone in health care, especially nurses.
Published on Nov. 30 2001 by KC

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Sappy nonsense
I bought this book with the hopes of finding some great nursing stories to inspire my first year nursing students. Unfortunately, most of the stories that I read were disappointingly syrupy. There are so many great nurses with stories to share, but none of them captured in this book.
Published 1 month ago by justtracey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very inspiring!, Nov. 30 2001
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Nurse's Soul: 101 Stories to Celebrate, Honor and Inspire the Nursing Profession (Paperback)
I am a nursing student and am consistently challenged with a negative image of nursing. This book has helped restore a sense of pride in this wonderful profession. I would recommend to anyone in health care, especially nurses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sappy nonsense, March 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book with the hopes of finding some great nursing stories to inspire my first year nursing students. Unfortunately, most of the stories that I read were disappointingly syrupy. There are so many great nurses with stories to share, but none of them captured in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great books for nurses, April 13 2002
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Nurse's Soul: 101 Stories to Celebrate, Honor and Inspire the Nursing Profession (Paperback)
Every nurse can relate to the emotions portrayed in this book. The short story format is perfect for the busy nurse to read. The next time you want to remember that special nurse in your life or the one who helped you through a crises, or if you are a nurse yourself, read this book! It's my second favorite inspirational book -- my first being "Open Your Mind, Open Your Life: A Book of Wisdom" by Taro Gold. Giving these kind of inspirational gift books assures that your present lasts longer than candy and flowers and will boost the readers' self esteem! Every nurse I have known who has read these books has loved them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heart Warming Memories, Dec 27 2001
By A Customer
I have been a nurse for 21 years and have never read any book that depicts the true value of this wonderful profession. Each story is so easy to relate to. I hope that anyone who is a nurse or knows a nurse reads this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Morale Booster, Nov. 30 2001
By 
Laura Lagana (Wilmington, Delaware) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chicken Soup for the Nurse's Soul: 101 Stories to Celebrate, Honor and Inspire the Nursing Profession (Paperback)
This diverse blend of candid and illuminating stories helps to illustrate what nurses really do, and their importance in balancing the healthcare equation. The heart and soul of nursing
involves far more than the fictional portrayals depicted on television or in the movies. “Chicken Soup for the Nurse’s Soul” comes at a time when this dwindling number of overworked, overstressed and underpaid “angels of mercy” everywhere struggle to practice their art against all odds. I highly recommend regular portions of this morale booster.
Laura Lagana (...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a book for the "angels of mercy", Oct. 8 2001
By A Customer
Words of encouragement for us! After that difficult shift at work, when the patient load was heavy and the 'moon was full', kick off your shoes, brew a cup of tea and relax in your favorite chair with some inspiring stories that remind us we are not only a blessing- - we are blessed!
Joan Edwards, R.N.C, M.N., C.N. S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for nurses, Oct. 8 2001
By 
Leann Thieman (COLORADO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was inspired and reignited about being an RN as I read these stories. I was overwhelmed with tears, goose bumps, reflection, nd lauging out loud!This book is a must for people interested in health care, receiving health care, and for all nurses of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FOR NURSES, Oct. 8 2001
By A Customer
With the challenges of the workplace issues facing nursing today, this collection of personal stories brings focus back to the motivations for choosing a career in nursing, as well as it nourishes the soul of the practicing nurse.
Linda Kubik Goeldner, exec director, Iowa Nurses Assoc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nurse's need this!, Sept. 26 2001
By A Customer
Chicken Soup for the Nurse's Soul is a book long overdue. These stories cannot help but touch the hearts and souls of all who read it, nurses or not. Nurses will recognize their own experiences somewhere in these stories, which affirm the personal nature of nursing and the importance of personal touch involved in the care of others. The authors have done nursing a wonderful service in bringing to light the touching, funny, heartfelt anecdotes shared by those at the bedside.
Sally Russell, M.N, R.N
Educational Director
Academy if Medical Surgical Nurses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, Sept. 26 2001
By A Customer
Chicken Soup for the Nurse's Soul pays grateful tribute to nurses - - those exalted and capable servants who selflessly tend the sick, injured, aged, and downhearted with deep compassion and unceasing dedication. Containing more than one hundred true stories of service and sacrifice, this uplifting book tugs on your heart strings and tickles your funny bone while artfully honoring the noble profession of nursing. Anyone who has ever been the recipient or the provider of health care will be challenged, motivated, and enlightened by these inspiring, true-life examples of exceptional courage, commitment and caring.
Dr. Mom, Marianne Neifert, MD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaecceeac)

This product

Chicken Soup for the Nurse's Soul: 101 Stories to Celebrate, Honor and Inspire the Nursing Profession
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews