Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Cyber Monday Deals Week in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Countdown to Cyber Monday in Lawn & Garden

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars38
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: CardsChange
Price:$13.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on June 18, 2004
I have been reading cards for many years and was visiting a friend who used these cards, we did a quick reading and the messages were right on the dot. I ordered my own deck and have clicked with them immediately. I love the artwork, and the messages are very loving and kind just the way the Angels are. As for the Angels being underdressed (as another reviewer stated) I don't agree, anyone who would view these cards would not be looking at them to gain that kind of pleasure. These cards are worth every dime.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on April 27, 2004
These cards are extremely accurate - you just have to beleive that they are actually a message from your angels. I did one "spread" (you lay cards down in specific ways for specific questions) one night and didn't really understand the message. So did a different spread the next night to gain more clarity - and got the SAME EXACT 4 cards as the night before, only in a different order. And I shuffled them before picking where to start laying them out. This is not a coincidence. If you believe that cards can provide messages from your angels, these are great for it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on May 9, 2002
If you are interested in a deck of beautifully inspiring cards that make it incredibly easy to do angel readings for yourself and others, these oracle cards are for you! Even skeptics will be impressed with the details and accuracy of the cards, and there are examples of different card spreads in the guidebook which make the entire process simple and easy. Beginners and advanced readers will love working with these gorgeous, unique and high-energy cards.
I especially love how each of the angels on the cards have a personalized energy that you connect with when you select a card. I can actually hear the angels depicted on the cards talking to me and sharing additional insights as I read the messages. This deck is a very powerful tool for determining how to heal and help yourself and others, and it will be a favorite among many lightworkers. I am looking forward to introducing my clients to this deck, so they can more easily do readings for themselves. The card deck actually brought magic into my life before it even arrived at my home- I had a distinct premonitional dream about the cards and saw them clearly the night before they arrived by mail.
If you like Doreen's first two oracle decks, "Healing with the Angels" and "Healing with the Fairies," you are sure to enjoy the "Messages from Your Angels" oracle cards. They make an excellent gift for yourself or a loved one who desires a closer connection with the angels. Anyone who works with this deck is sure to receive many, many blessings as a result!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on June 19, 2004
Short and sweet - they are inspiring, thought provoking, and never wrong. The cards themselves are a work of art and a pleasure to gaze upon the beautiful angels. Just holding the cards in your hands emits a wonderful energy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on September 13, 2002
I love Doreen Virtue. She is truly the author that paved my way into the spiritual world. I have never been disappointed by her.. and these cards are no exception.
I have all three of her oracle decks. My favorite are the fairy cards - they just "click" with me in such a way. While I do like her first angel cards.. these are even BETTER. The pictures are just beautiful.
This deck is structured differently than her previous Healing Oracle cards - instead of using a keywork on each card, a specific message is provided. Each card actually names an angel, so you can tie the message to the appropriate angel you should be working with for that goal / purpose.
Spreads are provided to use - but I really find that these cards work best when you pull one card for an individual question - since they are so specific. When I want to do a more 'divinitory' reading utilizing spreads, I pick up the Healing with your Fairies or Healing w/ your Angel cards.
If you purchase this deck, you will not be disappointed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on August 4, 2008
I have been facing a person challenge for sometime. A few nights ago I prayed for a sign, or for faith to be re-instilled in me. A few days later I went to visit my parents. My mother received these cards for her birthday. She pulled them out to show me, and decided to give me a "reading" with them. OMG, during her reading I started crying! The cards that I chose were so accurate as to what I have been facing, that I became so overwhelmed with emotion, and began crying! Then I got goosebumps all over! The reading truly gave me hope that things will improve. I have no doubt that my prayer was anwsered!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2002
This set was an absolute must purchase for me. I obtained Doreen's Healing with the Angels Orcale Cards in 1999, they were just what I had been looking for unsuccessfully for many years. I have a shelf full of decks I don't relate too. My Husband and children enjoy using them too and quite often ask for a card. The Healing with the Fairies became an absolute must when they came out in 2001. I use both sets and they work well together. In the meantime I have purchased Doreen Virtue Audios and books. The Fairy Oracle Deck I have given a set to both of my daughters, and recently a friend who has been having chemo phoned to say she didn't know how to go about getting the Oracle cards, would I please order them for her, I just seem to keep giving them away. All of these decks have only positive cards. Some cards will just put a check on you if you have been a bit down and you receive the message to be positive and uplifting its all there. I find a feeling eminates from the each individual card. They are fantastic.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2002
This is my third purchase of an Oracle Deck by Ms. Virtue...
And i eagerly await the release of her new "Mermaid Oracle" due out this spring!!
i found this Angel Oracle to be fascinating and intriguing...
i LOVE both of her Angel decks...
They each have a different "feel" to them...........
i like this deck, because there are more descriptions on the cards, and the art work is simply gorgeous.......
This is another deck where it is blatantly obvious that the Angels were behind this project all the way, guiding her to fulfill yet another tool for self-awareness and exploration into the Divine..............
Just "holding" this deck in time of need or comfort uplifts one's spirit... The energy within the cards lets you know that you are not alone, and help is but a simple call away.......
Thank you for your dedicated work, Ms. Virtue........
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2002
I just received these cards today and boy was I surprised at the acuracy and the beauty of this deck. Very useful in using them to confirm tarot readings and used also alone. I am very impressed with this little box of wonders. The artwork is beautiful and the cards are so uplifting you just want to do a reading with them. I recommend these decks to anyone who is interested in reading oracles as they are great for beginners and the advanced enthusiast. You will love the messages the angels have to give you.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2003
These cards are just wonderful. I have used them for some of my friends and they are right on target. I would suggest that you greet each angel and welcome her into your world before you begin using them.
Three of the cards have a cut or crease down the back, but I still gave it 5 stars because they really are beautiful.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this item also viewed

Angel Therapy Oracle Cards: A 44-Card Deck and Guidebook
Angel Therapy Oracle Cards: A 44-Card Deck and Guidebook by Doreen Virtue (Cards - Oct. 7 2008)
CDN$ 12.21

Angel Tarot Cards
Angel Tarot Cards by Doreen Virtue (Cards - April 19 2012)
CDN$ 15.55