Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good finale to the series.
Donovan's daughter details Marcail, the youngest Donovan, move to a new town away from family to be a teacher. Marcail meets the town doctor, who is a wonderful Christian man, but she doesn't trust doctors. This book is a nice finish to the series. My favorite in the series is "Sean Donovan" but this book is well worth the read. The romance is developed nicely...
Published on Nov. 18 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing finale
I thoroughly enjoyed the first three books of this series. I fell in love with the characters in Santa Rosa, and I was disappointed to see that they are hardly mentioned in this book. Although having Marcail move to a different city is a good way to show her independent spirit, I would have rather have read about the characters I became familiar with, instead of new...
Published on Feb. 15 2000 by Kathy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing finale, Feb. 15 2000
This review is from: Donovan's Daughter #4 (Paperback)
I thoroughly enjoyed the first three books of this series. I fell in love with the characters in Santa Rosa, and I was disappointed to see that they are hardly mentioned in this book. Although having Marcail move to a different city is a good way to show her independent spirit, I would have rather have read about the characters I became familiar with, instead of new ones like Allie and her family, who weren't developed at all. This book and Pretense are the only Wick books that have ever disappointed me, and I have read nearly all. She will continue to be one of my favorite authors, and I can't wait for her next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good finale to the series., Nov. 18 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Donovan's Daughter #4 (Paperback)
Donovan's daughter details Marcail, the youngest Donovan, move to a new town away from family to be a teacher. Marcail meets the town doctor, who is a wonderful Christian man, but she doesn't trust doctors. This book is a nice finish to the series. My favorite in the series is "Sean Donovan" but this book is well worth the read. The romance is developed nicely and Lori Wick has a wonderful way of writing books that you can't put down! Another good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Seris is the Best!!, Feb. 17 2002
By 
Megan (L.A., California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Donovan's Daughter #4 (Paperback)
I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!! it is so well written and its hard to put it down. one thing i loved about this entire series is htat ive been to most of the places that are mentioned. If you havent read The Princess by Lori Wick, you should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect ending to the series!, Nov. 9 2001
This review is from: Donovan's Daughter #4 (Paperback)
This book reads like an old friend! You already know the rest of the family, now find out what happens with Marcail! Similar story line to Sean Donovan, but unique in it's own right. A pleasure to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it!!!!!!, Dec 27 2001
By 
This review is from: Donovan's Daughter #4 (Paperback)
All the books in the series were fantastic but this one was the best. I stayed up until 6:30 a.m since the day before simply because i could not put the book down. it was a great ending to the series!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not her best work, Aug. 3 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Donovan's Daughter #4 (Paperback)
This final book in the Californians was rather disappointing. It was still a fairly good book, but was not close to the standard set by the previous three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upon arrival marriage was the last thing on Marcail's mind,, April 16 2004
By 
This review is from: Donovan's Daughter #4 (Paperback)
but when caught in a snow storm she is forced to stay overnight with Dr. Alex Montgomery, her reputation is put on the line.
Marcail agrees to the marriage to save her teaching career, but her great fear of doctors is keeping her marriage from going anywhere.
When Marcail takes a serious fall and neglects to tell Alex, it further drives them apart. One day, with the help of Marcail's brother-in-law Riggs, they start to talk to each other about their problems, and Marcail finally realizes her true feelings for Alex.
This book concludes the California series and does so incredibly well. This book is exceptional, and I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Excellent book by Lori WIck, Dec 20 2003
By 
Eileen A Merry (Moran, MI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Donovan's Daughter (Paperback)
When Marcail accepts a teaching position in a small town, she doesn't expect to meet her future husband, but that she does.
When Marcail and the town's doctor are caught in a snow storm, Marcail either has to leave town or marry the good docter, much to the doctor's pleasure she chooses the latter, even though Marcail has a great fear of doctor's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Donovan's Daughter
Donovan's Daughter by Lori Wick (Paperback - July 1994)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews