countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more Pets vpcflyout All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 28, 2016
ok book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2016
Complete and well illustrated book with lots of easy to follow examples. This is a great reference book to refer to when contemplating any cabinet or storage cabinet construction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2015
So much more to this book than just basic cabinets making Cabinets...cupboards....desks...vanitys...beds....etc. No real plans if that is what your looking for but the imagery is very detailed.
.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon August 10, 2015
Not quite what I was expecting. The book covers a lot of different types of furniture, but doesn't really get into deep detail when it comes to construction. This is more of a 'informational' style book in my opinion, showing different types and styles of various pieces of furniture, desks, drawers, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2015
rely helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
I thought that this was a well thought out manual on cabinet making. I am new to the craft and thought it more about how to build a cabinet. It is not so much of a how to as an illustration of the different styles of furniture and cabinetry that exist.
Bruce Poole
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon February 13, 2015
Overall a good book with lots of detail on joinery and furniture construction. Diagrams are clear and easy to understand. This is not a book with detailed plans on how to build cabinets or other furniture pictured in the book. Basic diagrams are provided but no measurements or materials lists are given. Sources for plans for each piece of furniture are provided however but many are from the Yankee Workshop era so I'm not sure how easy they would be to obtain.

If you need a good overview of joinery techniques this is a great book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2015
Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2015
Good Picture book, provides great designs, and information. It does not contain step by steps or measurements, but has exploded views similar to the front cover. I find it more design reference than anything else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse