Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good enough for beginners
I thought this book's great for beginners who wish to get the basics of what Feng-Shui is about. If you want something more in-depth, then you should consider others..but im happy with this purchase.
Published on May 6 2002

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I would guess there is better out there.
This book was not terribly valuable to me and I wish I had not purchased it.
Published on June 10 2003 by Mario De Carolis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars I would guess there is better out there., June 10 2003
By 
Mario De Carolis (Traverse City, MI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home (Paperback)
This book was not terribly valuable to me and I wish I had not purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Reading, March 20 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: 101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home (Paperback)
101 Feng Shui Tips for the Home is a very nice, 'user friendly'& informative book on Feng-Shui. Helpful to both the beginner and intermediate Feng-Shui practitioner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good enough for beginners, May 6 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: 101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home (Paperback)
I thought this book's great for beginners who wish to get the basics of what Feng-Shui is about. If you want something more in-depth, then you should consider others..but im happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sexist and contradictory, do not buy!, Dec 27 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: 101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home (Paperback)
This book provided some simple information about feng shui and maximizing feng shui in the home. However, I found many contradictory points within such a small book. For example, the book discusses trigrams and tells how to set up one for his home, using the front door as the aligning feature. From the instructions, the back of the house is the prime direction, and the front door faces the direction of "Death". It then goes on to say that that area of the house is the worst place for the front door. The section on individual trigrams for different members of the home is sexist with instructions for the father being Chien (energy, determination and persistence) in the study, den, or main bedroom. The mother is K'un (close relationships and obedience)in the kitchen and sewing room. The children are assigned similar trigrams according to their sex. There was useful information on how to remedy bad situations, but this information did not make up for the rest of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars webster is capitalizing off eastern beliefs, July 1 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: 101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home (Paperback)
this book was a joke. the only thing webster clearly showed was that he knows how to make money off of other's ideas and beliefs. this book could have easily been condensed into a list of 101 lines, rather than a whole book- as all webster did was take the list and expand on it by writing the same things over and over. had i known before i bought this book that webster has written a myriad of books on feng shui, palmistry, etc. i never would have bought it. for him it is obviously quantity and not quality- not to mention webster does not site his sources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gives Excellent Tips that worked for me, June 25 2001
By 
Anthony M. Razzano (South River, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home (Paperback)
Although I didn't even know what Feng Shui was when my wife bought the book, I have gotten really into it because of the difference it has made in our lives. Thank you Richard Webster. The book is easy to read and understand and if you are not familiar with Feng Shui now, you will be when you finnish the book. Good solid advice. Excellent tips. A great starting point. Well worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars getting your foot in the door, Jan. 5 2001
By 
cheshrkat (St. Thomas, VI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home (Paperback)
if you are looking for a simple introduction to feng shui, this is a great door opener. it presents the basic ideas of feng shui without too many details, which can be quite intricate. it provides enough information for a novice to implement the basic principles in their home. however, if you are serious about feng shui, or need detailed attention on problem areas, you will definitely want to follow up with more sophisticated reading once you determine where you need to focus your energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars getting your foot in the door, Jan. 5 2001
By 
cheshrkat (St. Thomas, VI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home (Paperback)
if you are looking for a simple introduction to feng shui, this is a great door opener. it presents the basic ideas of feng shui without too many details, which can be quite intricate. it provides enough information for a novice to implement the basic principles in their home. however, if you are serious about feng shui, or need detailed attention on problem areas, you will definitely want to follow up with more sophisticated reading once you determine where you need to focus your energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars flippant and confusing, Sept. 12 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: 101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home (Paperback)
This book is too shallow and broad in its overview to be of any practical use. Read it for an encyclopedic understanding only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for beginners!, July 18 2000
This review is from: 101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home (Paperback)
Well, it's a simple story: I was interested in the subject and picked up a few books that would introduce me to it. All the books I bought were supposedly written for beginners but this is the only one that I was actually able to read and apply from start to end (the others being too complicated or abstract). With 20/20 hindsight, I can honestly say this is the only book that you'll need to start making significant changes to your sorroundings and your life.
Extremely useful, it is sitting on my coffee table right now and I refer to it almost everyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2050f48)

This product

101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home
101 Feng Shui Tips for Your Home by Richard Webster (Paperback - April 8 1998)
CDN$ 13.95 CDN$ 12.56
Usually ships in 1 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews