Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The Wedding Vows from Conversations With God
The Wedding Vows from Conversations With God is a beautiful little book, both in appearance and content. The two red roses on the cover and repeated throughout the book symbolize the Ceremony of Roses, an integral part of the wedding ceremony. Neale Donald Walsch and Nancy Fleming-Walsch have shared their thoughts on love and marriage as well as the vows they wrote for...
Published on Sept. 16 2002 by Cassandra Barnes

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not conversing with God in this book
If you have stumbled on this book as I did and are a Christian looking for spiritual content for your wedding, RUN! This book is not about conversing with God but instead about conversations with gods of each man's purpose. I didn't know better when I picked this book off the shelf and was confused and disturbed by the content. I am not of this world but of the heavenly...
Published on June 6 2003


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Wedding Vows from Conversations With God, Sept. 16 2002
Ce commentaire est de: The Wedding Vows from Conversations with God: with Nancy Fleming-Walsch (Hardcover)
The Wedding Vows from Conversations With God is a beautiful little book, both in appearance and content. The two red roses on the cover and repeated throughout the book symbolize the Ceremony of Roses, an integral part of the wedding ceremony. Neale Donald Walsch and Nancy Fleming-Walsch have shared their thoughts on love and marriage as well as the vows they wrote for their wedding.
Additionally, they've included essays from Marianne Williamson and Gerald Jamplosky, both well-known for their writings on the nature of love.
When they decided to marry, the Walschs searched for vows they could repeat that reflected their true feelings for each other. Finding none, they wrote their own. Because they believe that "no one can really promise anything with a 100 percent guarantee," they chose to make "Statements of Intention."

On an impulse, Neale included the statements in Conversations With God, Volume 3 "as an example of how a spirit-centered, freedom-granting marriage ceremony might be created." Readers loved them and began using them in their own wedding ceremonies.
The Wedding Vows From Conversations With God "will serve to remind spouses and partners of their commitment to love and treat each other as equals always." It's an ideal gift for lovers planning their wedding, for those wishing to renew their vows, or for "those in whom, by sharing it with one another, love is each day reborn."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Those guys at Beliefnet should know better, Oct. 30 2000
Ce commentaire est de: The Wedding Vows from Conversations with God: with Nancy Fleming-Walsch (Hardcover)
Honestly. Could we be more judgmental? But then, they are *the* "premier multifaith and independent source for spirituality, religion, and morality on the Web." Or so they claim. Whatever. If that's true, then You'd think they'd be careful not to let themselves be overcome with self-righteousness. The evidence would suggest that they're full of themselves. Anyway, the source of my spirituality is in myself, not some website.
Anyway, the wedding vows presented here are the ones also given in book 3 of Conversations With God, along, presumably, with other ceremonial suggestions. I haven't bought this particular volume, so the five stars are for the vows themselves. And I had to say something in response to the condescending garbage spewed by the no-name know-it-all at Beliefnet.
"Apart from these brief remarks, there is nothing in "The Wedding Vows" that will sustain a couple through even the first disagreement." As if traditional wedding vows do that? This claim is just silly. The only thing that will sustain a couple through the first disagreement is a clear vision of why they are together. And the purpose of wedding vows or wedding statements is to express that vision. And, presumably, a married couple will have had their first disagreement LONG before the wedding. Hello? Maybe the folks at Beliefnet are just confused. If you were thinking of buying this book, don't be shamed by that so-called "review."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The only Vows I'll use!, March 17 2004
By 
Ce commentaire est de: The Wedding Vows from Conversations with God: with Nancy Fleming-Walsch (Hardcover)
I started reading The CWG series years ago and I can not tell you how it has helped me to change and become an all around better person. While I was reading the 1st book in the series I was a little hesitant, but as a read and Neale and God were talking, and God answered Neales questions I was AMAZED! I have asked God so many of the same questions, and they have all been answered the exact same way! And now the more people I talk to about the CWG series the more I hear the same from them, it is amazing! These books are based on Gods love for all of us, and the wedding vows are perfect they simply state we are equals and we shall treat eachother as such, just as God does and always will. We promise to accept one another as we are and to always Love eachother Unconditionally-Forever! Perfect, simple and to the point. If you haven't already read the vows do so, you'll be happy you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These vows made the perfect wedding!, July 26 2001
Ce commentaire est de: The Wedding Vows from Conversations with God: with Nancy Fleming-Walsch (Hardcover)
I had the privilege of seeing a copy of "The Wedding Vows from CWG" at the time of deciding vows for my own wedding. The minister who was going to preform our ceremony had two versions of vows that she used before, one for a wedding and one for a commitment ceremony. Neither one seemed to be complete, so we gave her our copy of "Wedding Vows from CWG" and used that. The words in this book were EXACTLY what we were looking for. With a few minor changes, we had the perfect vows that expressed exactly what we wanted. Our commitement ceremony was the most beautiful "wedding" and this book was a tremendous help in writing the vows. It is not intended to be a self-help book about staying together. It is a book about VOWS that you make to your partner for a "wedding," as the title suggests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wowed our guests, June 15 2001
By 
MacLabDoug (Orlando, FL USA) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: The Wedding Vows from Conversations with God: with Nancy Fleming-Walsch (Hardcover)
I'm a huge fan of the CWG books, so when my wife and I got married recently, I knew I wanted to incorporate a lot of the CWG insights into our wedding. These vows (which we altered a bit to suit us) are amazingly powerful. Throughout our wedding reception the one thing our guests kept commenting on were the vows, about how good they were. People wanted to know where we got them. (These weren't just polite conversational questions, either. Our family and friends were really wanted to know where we got them.) I wish I could have taken credit for writing them, but that credit will have to go to Neale. Use these vows in their entirety, or use them as a starting point. Either way, there's lots of good stuff in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not conversing with God in this book, June 6 2003
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: The Wedding Vows from Conversations with God: with Nancy Fleming-Walsch (Hardcover)
If you have stumbled on this book as I did and are a Christian looking for spiritual content for your wedding, RUN! This book is not about conversing with God but instead about conversations with gods of each man's purpose. I didn't know better when I picked this book off the shelf and was confused and disturbed by the content. I am not of this world but of the heavenly realm, and this sickeningly worldly, new-age dribble left me quite queasy. It's one thing to name a book The Wedding Vows of the New Age Movement. But they aren't conversing with God the Father, Son, or Holy Spirit in this one. Let me warn those of you who want to know Jesus the Author of Truth so you do not fall prey to this deceptive teaching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wedding Vows from Conversations with God: with Nancy Fleming-Walsch
The Wedding Vows from Conversations with God: with Nancy Fleming-Walsch by Neale Donald Walsch (Hardcover - May 1 2000)
CDN$ 15.95 CDN$ 12.24
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews