Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gold Standard
This self-help style book is superior to the much lauded "Mind Over Mood" (loved by CBT purists), as it expands the CBT repetoire, and much better tailors interventions to address anxiety.

If you want to your client to master only "thought records", go for mind over mood, but for tailored treatment of anxiety this book is the gold standard in the self-help or...
Published on March 12 2012 by B. Keith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
It's an ok book. A little bit confusing in some areas. The self help diagnosis is confusing and hard to understand.
Published 5 months ago by Erika Kerr


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gold Standard, March 12 2012
By 
B. Keith (Kingston, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
This self-help style book is superior to the much lauded "Mind Over Mood" (loved by CBT purists), as it expands the CBT repetoire, and much better tailors interventions to address anxiety.

If you want to your client to master only "thought records", go for mind over mood, but for tailored treatment of anxiety this book is the gold standard in the self-help or therapist collaborative genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful information, Dec 5 2011
This review is from: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
I think everyone could benefit from this book as we all can use tips for dealing with stress/anxiety. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because an index is missing from back of book. It is very difficult to refer back to something and I find myself having to flip through pages constantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful resource, Jan. 30 2012
This review is from: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
This is a very useful resource for those who prefer to learn about themselves on their own, without a therapist, or even in combination with therapy. It teaches alot about the various phobias and anxiety issues, why the exist, and what can be done to work through them. The book is quite lengthy, and more or less like a text book, so it may be a heavy read for those who are not prepared to do so.
There are a number of personal reflection areas, as well as homework to help one along the way to recovery and understanding.

This book may also be useful for a spouse to read if their loved one is suffering from an anxiety or phobia. It will help explain what's "wrong" and allow them to feel as if they can better understand the situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely usefull, May 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
I bought the book to deal with a problem with anxiety that I recently developed and following the guidelines and practicing the things the author reccomends has helped me a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anxiety and Phobia Workbook is a practical, useful book to decrease worry, March 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
I have used this book with counselling clients and recommended it to family and friends; all have found it to be very useful. There are practical ideas to use to reduce worries and increase positive thoughts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Anxiety & Phobia Workbook, April 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
Detailed, direct and informative account of the components associated with anxiety and phobias. Beneficial to beginning as well seasoned therapists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very useful., Jan. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lots of explanations of different mental illnesses, and their symptoms. Very little helpful information for treatment. I recommend "mind over mood".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended for therapists & patients., Dec 25 2013
By 
Rathcol (Wolfville, NS, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found this book much more comprehensive in scope than I had expected. It gives clear and accurate explanations of the key concepts and activities it features, and the author shows both depth and breadth of knowledge of his subjecr.
One of the book's main strengths is the practical strategies outlined throughout. A very useful resource for therapists and patients alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, Nov. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
It's an ok book. A little bit confusing in some areas. The self help diagnosis is confusing and hard to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, commenable shipping service, Nov. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
I haven't read this book yet, the 5 star is to appreciate the good quality and shipping service. According to my riends, it's a good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xc0862cd8)

This product

The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook
The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook by Edmund J. Bourne (Paperback - Dec 13 2010)
CDN$ 29.95 CDN$ 18.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews