Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful resource
This is a very useful resource for those who prefer to learn about themselves on their own, without a therapist, or even in combination with therapy. It teaches alot about the various phobias and anxiety issues, why the exist, and what can be done to work through them. The book is quite lengthy, and more or less like a text book, so it may be a heavy read for those who...
Published on Jan. 30 2012 by Booklover

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very useful.
Lots of explanations of different mental illnesses, and their symptoms. Very little helpful information for treatment. I recommend "mind over mood".
Published 14 months ago by Wert44


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful resource, Jan. 30 2012
By 
Booklover "JM" (Toronto, ON) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Ce commentaire est de: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
This is a very useful resource for those who prefer to learn about themselves on their own, without a therapist, or even in combination with therapy. It teaches alot about the various phobias and anxiety issues, why the exist, and what can be done to work through them. The book is quite lengthy, and more or less like a text book, so it may be a heavy read for those who are not prepared to do so.
There are a number of personal reflection areas, as well as homework to help one along the way to recovery and understanding.

This book may also be useful for a spouse to read if their loved one is suffering from an anxiety or phobia. It will help explain what's "wrong" and allow them to feel as if they can better understand the situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gold Standard, March 12 2012
By 
B. Keith (Kingston, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
This self-help style book is superior to the much lauded "Mind Over Mood" (loved by CBT purists), as it expands the CBT repetoire, and much better tailors interventions to address anxiety.

If you want to your client to master only "thought records", go for mind over mood, but for tailored treatment of anxiety this book is the gold standard in the self-help or therapist collaborative genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful information, Dec 5 2011
Ce commentaire est de: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
I think everyone could benefit from this book as we all can use tips for dealing with stress/anxiety. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because an index is missing from back of book. It is very difficult to refer back to something and I find myself having to flip through pages constantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very useful., Jan. 20 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Lots of explanations of different mental illnesses, and their symptoms. Very little helpful information for treatment. I recommend "mind over mood".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, July 27 2014
By 
Lorraine E. Hill (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
He does a great job of explaining what's happening when you experience anxiety or panic attacks, which helps to decrease their power to overwhelm you. Dozens of great tools for overcoming anxiety, increasing confidence, and feeling positive about life. Easy to understand. I've already recommended it to friends and family who also struggle with anxiety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anxiety and Phobia Workbook is a practical, useful book to decrease worry, March 3 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
I have used this book with counselling clients and recommended it to family and friends; all have found it to be very useful. There are practical ideas to use to reduce worries and increase positive thoughts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely usefull, May 9 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
I bought the book to deal with a problem with anxiety that I recently developed and following the guidelines and practicing the things the author reccomends has helped me a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book with a lot of information, Oct. 20 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
Great book with lots of info about anxiety and phobia. Contains a lot of instructions and ways on how to deal and heal yourself from Anxiety. Lots of history on Anxiety and information about drugs and nutrition to live a healthier life style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Anxiety & Phobia Workbook, July 7 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Paperback)
I gave this book 4 stars because I have not worked my way through it completely. So far it does confirm what all books
I have read say but to put it into practice with my condition is very difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended for therapists & patients., Dec 25 2013
By 
Rathcol (Wolfville, NS, Canada) - See all my reviews
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
I found this book much more comprehensive in scope than I had expected. It gives clear and accurate explanations of the key concepts and activities it features, and the author shows both depth and breadth of knowledge of his subjecr.
One of the book's main strengths is the practical strategies outlined throughout. A very useful resource for therapists and patients alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook
The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook by Edmund Bourne (Paperback - Dec 13 2010)
CDN$ 31.95 CDN$ 20.03
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews