Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what the dr. ordered
This book came highly recommended from a woman-owned adult retail store and I'm so glad I listened to the ladies there. The writing is top-notch and the stories are unexpectedly untypical of pornographic erotica. While the stories are very explicit they are incredibly tasteful and it is nice to have adult erotica about couples that are in love. My wife and I read them to...
Published on May 11 2004

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Life Review
A little too many stories focusing on the "back door" for me.
Published on Dec 30 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, June 5 2004
By 
wiredweird "wiredweird" (Earth, or somewhere nearby) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples (Paperback)
I got this to help fill a few days of just my own company - I haven't tried it couples-style. At least, not yet.
These stories are the kind I like: reasonably literate, very explicit, and basically about people being happy with each other. The stories don't rush into the physical coupling - they always give a few pages to set their scenes end engage the imagination. There's no [almost] sub/dom theme here. Almost all of the stories are affectionate and mutual. That suits my tastes just fine, and doesn't interfere a bit with a juicy story. Quite the opposite, it encourages unhurried, detailed descriptions of the players and their play.
These stories really are what erotica should be. The stories are brief but fulfilling, come across without the dark edge that puts people off. By yourself or in company, Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what the dr. ordered, May 11 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples (Paperback)
This book came highly recommended from a woman-owned adult retail store and I'm so glad I listened to the ladies there. The writing is top-notch and the stories are unexpectedly untypical of pornographic erotica. While the stories are very explicit they are incredibly tasteful and it is nice to have adult erotica about couples that are in love. My wife and I read them to each other and even tried a few of the fantasies here. Some of the stories are very racy and might not be for everyone as they have taboo subjects and sex acts but it is overall one of the best collections we have ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Life Review, Dec 30 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples (Paperback)
A little too many stories focusing on the "back door" for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too many butts, Oct. 12 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples (Paperback)
Although this book was interesting, and at times very sexy, it really seemed to rotate around a lot of butt themes. :-) Which would be good except I'm not into butts, spankings, and really several people getting into it. If that is your thing, you'll love this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Not for grandma!, Sept. 8 2003
By 
"music_lover_in_n_ca" (Silicon Valley, CA (USA)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples (Paperback)
This is the ultimate book of fantasies for couples. I have looked for many years for something "interesting" for my wife and me, but this is one of the first successes (others were way too tame). It seems every common fantasy is covered in a story, including women taking their men, women encouraging transvestitism, the traditional rape fantasy, hookers, public exposure, lesbianism, groups, and even man-man couplings involving women in some way. To truly enjoy this book one must have an open mind and be willing to escape into the stories. Anyone who is even the slightest bit uptight or prudish would be immediately embarrassed or even offended.
Golly.... I must be awfully kinky myself to enjoy it so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd have listened to the other reviewers...., April 28 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples (Paperback)
....who said the stories are boring. I'm not hard-core or anything but these stories were completely lame. Even "My Secret Garden" has better, more interesting content than 90% of these. Only one or two of them held my attention AT ALL, past the first page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars depends on what you are looking for, April 20 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples (Paperback)
This book is great if you are into overly stereotyped gender roles, and female (...) sex.
If you are into female dominance...there is only one story in here for you, & it's pretty basic. Lots of multiple partner stories if you're into that.
most of the stories were on the boring side. lots of sentimental tidbits. If you like only reading about sexual fantasies this book could be fun. If you are looking for new ideas to spice up your love life...don't waist your time or money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Whew -is it hot in here?, April 17 2004
This review is from: Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples (Paperback)
WOW. Violet Blue is a genius at compiling just the right combination of stories. This book got my blood rushing! I even read a few stories to my husband and he was highly intrigued. This says A LOT because he doesn't like 'stories.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a real winner, March 7 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples (Paperback)
From the very first story, this erotic book puts you right in the middle of hot sex escapades between couples and it never lets up. I really liked this one and I look forward to the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best for couples, March 7 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples (Paperback)
I've read a lot of "best" erotica books and this one is really top notch. It's the best one for couples and way better than most of the women's erotica out there. There are some really great writers in Sweet Life. The stories are really smart and a big turn on for both of us, and have given us a lot of new ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb33958b8)

This product

Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples
Sweet Life: Erotic Fantasies for Couples by Violet Blue (Paperback - Oct. 12 2001)
CDN$ 19.95 CDN$ 14.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews