biss boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars21
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:$24.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 3, 2016
My son who is 11, likes it so much!! Also my 5year old enjoys this book as well just to learn the symbols!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
as described.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
I wanted this book for a 7 year old. He found it interesting. The father found it more so.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2015
Perfect gift for the young mind who loves science.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2014
great book for all interested in Chemistry
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2014
Thanks for prompt delivery. Perfect resource book and looking forward Molecule book. Thanks.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2014
very imformative...easy to read...just the book my son wanted
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2013
I purchased this as a gift for someone who has always had a fascination for the elements. This booked opened up a whole new world of understanding for him through stunning visuals, fascinating short descriptions, and fast-facts about the building blocks of the observable Universe.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
The book draws you in with the great photographs of the elements and things made of them and educates you before you know it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2012
The Elements is a visually pleasing coffee table book that takes you on an adventure through the periodic table page by page for each element. Sometimes humurous, and always informative the short wright-ups pack a punch but don't tell it all, oh well. It has a pull out periodic table poster at the back that I would just hate to pull out of the book. It's still a great book and well worth the money for a non-scientific person like myself who likes to collect dictionaries on various subjects. This book may come in handy as reference material for my future writing endevours like my Kindle books: Theory of Sevens, Two Feral Waifs, and Fire Escape.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse