Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best croissants ever, Feb. 18 2013
Ce commentaire est de: Bouchon Bakery (Hardcover)
Made croissants for the first time using the recipe in this book. The instructions are clear, with beautiful, helpful photos. They were by far the best croissants I have ever eaten, not only the warm out of the oven but the next day as well. I have omitted the diastatic malt since I did not have it, and I am not sure what it could have improved since they came out perfect. The book contains a great set of recipes with very clear explanations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bakery book, May 3 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bouchon Bakery (Hardcover)
Great book lots of recipes and very interesting reading, like the book however some of the recipes are very expensive to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'BUY for sure!, April 21 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bouchon Bakery (Hardcover)
First, the weight of the book alone 6lbs and it is a beautiful book. I love the presentations and the pictures. Thomas Keller is definitely not holding back with information...just a lot of good tips and tricks. So far I have only done the muffins and so has a friend of mine and we are not disappointed with the recipes.

A great book, I highly recommend it!
Linda
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, April 15 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bouchon Bakery (Hardcover)
Wonderful recipes, beautiful book. Some ingredients may not be at your regular grocer but are available on line at great prices. Great purchase!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Bookish Thoughts..., April 6 2013
By 
Reader Writer Runner (Victoria, BC) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Ce commentaire est de: Bouchon Bakery (Hardcover)
Not for the faint of heart, the most basic bread recipe in Keller and Rouxel's stunning new book requires ten pounds of rocks, a heavy-duty metal chain and a super-soaker. Seriously. But, despite the intimidation factor, who could resist gorgeous macarons, bacon-cheddar scones or pistachio Madelines?

Any serious baker would covet "Bouchon Bakery" as it provides meticulous instructions on how to recreate delicacies from one of the world's top bakeries. From rye batards to peppermint patties and even to gourmet dog treats, the book certainly contains something for every taste; just prepare yourself for an intense commitment before you delve into its pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book but Not Much You Can Easily Make at Home, Jan. 28 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bouchon Bakery (Hardcover)
After visiting Bouchon Bakery in Yountville, California I decided to buy the book.

Perfect for memories of my visit but it is not really a book to reproduce the recipes from the bakery at home. Good equipment and (some) hard to find ingredients are required.

Great read, nice images but not a "cook book" per se.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TK awesome, Dec 18 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bouchon Bakery (Hardcover)
This book is excellent. However not for the beginner, let alone experienced. Precision, as to be expected of TK is an essential here. So if you are an instinctive baker this is not for you?if you are a perfectionist you will live it and hence get perfect results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars batard, Sept. 20 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bouchon Bakery (Hardcover)
I've only made two recipes from this book so far.
I know they are simple, pate brisee and batard.

But both of these finally made me stop looking for recipes for pie dough and bread.

Thank you Mr. Keller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Visually beautiful book., Dec 1 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bouchon Bakery (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful book to look at and is easy to read with clear photos of the methods to use.
i am a fairly experienced bread maker and I thought the methods of shaping which were lengthier than mine were not noticeably superior.
I am interested in the gluten-free recipes but I think the Cup4Cup is very expensive and also cannot be obtained in Canada. I shall grind my own blend.
The book makes me want to visit the bakery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, May 28 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bouchon Bakery (Hardcover)
Nice recipes… Very nice pictures and good descriptions of the recipes…
Unfortunately the cover edges are a little bit damaged after shipment…
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bouchon Bakery
Bouchon Bakery by Sebastien Rouxel (Hardcover - Oct. 23 2012)
CDN$ 64.00 CDN$ 40.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews