Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Concise, inexpensive, and comprehensive!, July 10 2004
By 
This review is from: The Only Grammar Book You'll Ever Need: A One-Stop Source for Every Writing Assignment (Paperback)
This truly may be The Only Grammar Book You'll Ever Need. I am a tutor and have found this book indispensable; it's especially useful when coaching students for the SAT-II Writing exam and the English section of the ACT. Any grammar question you can possibly have seems to be in here, and it's very easy to reference. I can't imagine being without this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like it, Aug. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Only Grammar Book You'll Ever Need: A One-Stop Source for Every Writing Assignment (Paperback)
Small pocket-book-like with lots of information (all in one). It doesn`t give many examples but a very reliable book for the refreshers who will take English exam. Very basic and it is very neat inside and out. Arrived in NEW condition and the shipping is fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good book for anyone who wants to brush up on the mechanics of English, June 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Only Grammar Book You'll Ever Need: A One-Stop Source for Every Writing Assignment (Paperback)
The focus of spelling, punctuation, and style and the correct usages of pronouns are just part of what the book offers which make it an excellent and a quick reference guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars With this book, grammar is easy!, Feb. 6 2014
By 
Sue Paulson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Only Grammar Book You'll Ever Need: A One-Stop Source for Every Writing Assignment (Paperback)
I am very glad I ordered this book. It's packed with great information but it doesn't overwhelm with details. There are lots of examples that make the "rule" easy to understand. I write and edit for a living, so having the best tools when I need help is important. I have grammar texts, but finding what I need in them takes too much time. For a fast, easy reference guide, pick this one. You won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Table book, Feb. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Only Grammar Book You'll Ever Need: A One-Stop Source for Every Writing Assignment (Paperback)
Explained grammar in few words but in good order. It should be one of your table book if you ever need it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, Aug. 17 2014
By 
Renee Gagnon (Montreal, QC Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Only Grammar Book You'll Ever Need: A One-Stop Source for Every Writing Assignment (Paperback)
Short, simple, lots of example! I teach Business English (second language) and it is very useful for me and my students!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Only Grammar Book You'll Ever Need: A One-Stop Source for Every Writing Assignment (Paperback)
Excellent book for editing.nobody should be wtiting without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite Resource!, Oct. 17 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Only Grammar Book You'll Ever Need: A One-Stop Source for Every Writing Assignment (Paperback)
Excellent resource. Has been used time and time again. Great for teaching the basics or for university level paper help. Wish I had bought it 20 years ago, it would've made teaching english much easier. Easy step by step instructions for teaching along with a comprehensive glossary for quick indexing of what is needed.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars needed, April 16 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Only Grammar Book You'll Ever Need: A One-Stop Source for Every Writing Assignment (Paperback)
Went on a business writing course and the instructor said this my bible and it is great used it already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Only Grammar Book You'll Ever Need: A One-Stop Source for Every Writing Assignment
CDN$ 10.50 CDN$ 9.45
Usually ships in 3 to 5 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews