Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I could not put this book down!, June 1 2006
By 
Loki Xombi "Nox" (Alberta, ED Canada) - See all my reviews
The Walking Dead Vol 2. is everything I could have hoped for and more. The gore and violence is still there, if not better, and now the group of survivors must make their way out into a ruined world in search of food, shelter and possibly more people.

After meeting a group of half straved refugees, the newly formed band discovers what seems like paradise: a fully enclosed and seemingly safe set of estates that appear to have survived the zombie attacks without a scratch. There new-found optimism quickly vanishes when they discover what is really "living" inside the walls of their brand-new abandoned complex.

SUPRISE AFTER SUPRISE AFTER SUPRISE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read Worth The Money, April 22 2012
By 
Koopa90 (Cape Breton, NS.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 2: Miles Behind Us (Paperback)
I love the illustration style. The story following on from book 1, is just as compelling as the first.
I hate myself for reading it so fast, but its hard to put down. I may have to read it again.
Looking forward to reading book 3, 4, 5 ... and the others soon.

Recommended to anyone who enjoyed the WALKING DEAD tv series. The previous book.
Or any fans of the Zombie Horror Genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, Nov. 27 2004
THis is a great book i collected all the comics seperately but missed a couple of issues so i will definately pick it up. This part is better than book one which is a great read one of the best zombie books i have read ever, the art is great, the story is awesome, i can't say enough good things about this series. Can't wait for new issues. PIck it up it is a deal at such a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Zombies... What more can one ask for?, Dec 19 2005
What can i say about this series- I have all 3 of the TPB's and I am anticipating the arrival of the 4th as you read this.
The charachters are well developed, the art fantastic, and the tale -gritty.
If your a Zombie fan who likes the old Day of the Dead/Dawn of the Dead- about how humanity would show all its strengths and weaknesses, I highly recommend this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Walking Dead, June 8 2010
By 
Shawn Borbandy "comic king" (Edmonton, AB, CAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 2: Miles Behind Us (Paperback)
This is one of the best reads out there right now. Looking forward to reading the rest and seeing the forthcoming T.V. series when it's ready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, April 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice format to read on a kindle! Well told story and fantastic graphics! Moving on to the next one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the entire Walking Dead series... The writing, characters, sketches, art, and elements of hope and dealing with the apocalypse. It surprised me how this series is so much different than the TV show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The walking dead book two, Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thanks I liked this book along with the first walking the dead book. I am gonna read the third one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Popular Series, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 2: Miles Behind Us (Paperback)
I bought a number of graphic novels for my daughter for Christmas. She is enjoying the series very much. Shipping was amazingly fast and the product arrived in perfect shape!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Walking Dead Volume 2: Miles Behind Us
The Walking Dead Volume 2: Miles Behind Us by Robert Kirkman (Paperback - April 21 2009)
CDN$ 17.50 CDN$ 11.51
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews