Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars getting more bloody..., June 1 2006
By 
Loki Xombi "Nox" (Alberta, ED Canada) - See all my reviews
The 3rd volume of The Walking Dead series is one that should not be missed. The survivors have made it away from Hershals farm and are now "safe" behind the steel fences and stone walls of an abandoned prison. At leased, they think it was abandoned.

After discovering four surviving inmates living within their new home, Rick and his gang must hash out a new deal with a band of murderors, a tax evader and a few other suprises.

With the undead hoards gnashing their fangs at their heels, the band of survivors is whittled down to their last wits.

Can Rick manage to hold them together? Read and find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, May 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 3: Safety Behind Bars (Paperback)
I'm not done yet, but so far, it's great! I like the fact they they feel safe... I also like the different things they don't have in the show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good change, Dec 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 3: Safety Behind Bars (Paperback)
It's been a while since I picked this up, but I enjoyed the change of pace and introduction to a new setting and characters in this, the series has been fairly solid thus far and the use of the prison was a nice addition. I feel that this Is somewhat the beginning to the rest of the series starting in here. The character work in here is clearly what the book is about, the interactions are the focus of the book, yes it's about zombies but the interaction is the appeal of this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the entire Walking Dead series... The writing, characters, sketches, art, and elements of hope and dealing with the apocalypse. It surprised me how this series is so much different than the TV show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very popular!, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 3: Safety Behind Bars (Paperback)
I bought a number of graphic novels for my daughter for Christmas. She is enjoying the series very much. Shipping was amazingly fast and the product arrived in perfect shape!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, July 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 3: Safety Behind Bars (Paperback)
You see the darker sides of some survivors! The story builds up and there's some intense moments. A must read, but if you have already read volume one im sure you don't need convincing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars review, Feb. 29 2012
This review is from: The Walking Dead Volume 3: Safety Behind Bars (Paperback)
it was really really really fine. I like this comic. It is good. It is a good length. It is in black AND white. This is my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Walking Dead Volume 3: Safety Behind Bars
The Walking Dead Volume 3: Safety Behind Bars by Robert Kirkman (Paperback - Dec 23 2008)
CDN$ 17.50 CDN$ 11.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews