Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A Feast Between The Pages
I bought this book for my daughter when she was not even a year old (truth be told, I bought the book for myself). She is almost 3 this year and still loves her sushi book. Her favorite parts are the wasabi, hot, hot, hot and big, big, futomaki. Not only does she love the words and rhythm of the book but also she adores the illustrations; every corner of every page is...
Published on July 24 2003 by Emily Place

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars doesn't compare to Hola Jalapeno
I bought this because my two and half year old nephew has enjoyed Hola Jalapeno for many months and I thought I'd try something new. He loves to be read to but this one just won't keep his interest. I'll keep trying. Maybe when he's a bit older.
Published on April 9 2004 by K. R. Murtagh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars doesn't compare to Hola Jalapeno, April 9 2004
By 
K. R. Murtagh "kmurtagh" (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First Book of Sushi (Board book)
I bought this because my two and half year old nephew has enjoyed Hola Jalapeno for many months and I thought I'd try something new. He loves to be read to but this one just won't keep his interest. I'll keep trying. Maybe when he's a bit older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, March 22 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: First Book of Sushi (Board book)
Our baby is only 3 months old, but she is very captivated by this book. The designs and patterns really appeal to her. She will study it and has even started to turn the pages herself! I highly recommend it for babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, Jan. 1 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: First Book of Sushi (Board book)
Better than your typical baby book. A subject and rhymes that parents will enjoy. Give it to your favorite sushi loving new parents, along with the sushi bib and burpcloth (available from select online baby stores)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cute!, July 31 2003
By 
Michele Yamazaki "Michele Yamazaki" (Grand Rapids) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First Book of Sushi (Board book)
Cute book! Great illustrations and fun rhyming. I bought this for my baby who's 4 months old now and she's half Japanese and half American, so this is a little introduction to the food of half of her culture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars baby foodie, April 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Book of Sushi (Board book)
this is a great book for foodie parents. great way to introduce ethnic foods to your baby. I will highly recommend and likely collect the rest of the books from this collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sushi, Oct. 19 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: First Book of Sushi (Board book)
This is a wonderful book. Our 8 month old loves the pictures and rhymes. Wonderful way to expose our son to a type of food we love. We plan on taking the book with us on our next trip for sushi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thumbs up, Sept. 10 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: First Book of Sushi (Board book)
This is a great book for tykes. It's visually pleasing and the text is well thought out and catchy......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars first book of crap, Dec 14 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: First Book of Sushi (Board book)
This was a waste of money. I'm not even giving it as a gift. It's awful. Don't waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thumbs up, Sept. 10 2001
By 
Kathryn Foster (Woods Hole, MA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: First Book of Sushi (Board book)
A wonderful childs book. Great text, great artwork.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Book of Sushi
First Book of Sushi by Amy Wilson Sanger (Board book - June 15 2001)
CDN$ 7.99 CDN$ 7.59
In stock on August 26, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews