Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Shelf Searching? Get Soul Searching!, Aug. 24 2002
By 
Octavia (Morristown, New Jersey United States) - See all my reviews
This book is a gem for teenage girls. So many of us are stressed out and need a release from their everyday life: cliques, school, continuous sporting activities, and the list goes on. This book was given to me as a present, but it was more than just a book, its the gift of relaxation, meditation, and a much more calm lifestyle. I reccomend this book for all teenage girls, its truly a book to live by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring and wonderful, March 18 2002
By A Customer
I was given this book for my birthday last year and find myself returning to it constantly, loaning it to my friends, cousins, and even my mother. Written by a teenager, it applies to the feelings of girls today, and covers topics like meditation, yoga, aromatherapy, visualization, religion, philosophy, and following your passions. Instead of the normal "top ten beauty tricks" and "best clothes of the season," soul searching teaches females to find their inner beauty, and pamper their body instead of covering it with make-up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made A Big Difference In My Life, Aug. 17 2001
This is a great book! Very different from all of those superficial magazines that don't give you any real advice on living your life. 'Soul Searching' is well written, well researched, well organized, has cute drawings, and gives great advice.
'Soul Searching' has great variety in its subjects. Sarah Stillman talks about karma, philosophy, religion, creating sacred spaces, feng shui, aromatherapy, yoga and massaging, spa treatments, relaxing and meditating, visualization, journal writing, dream interpretation, hobbies/passions, etc.
Any young girl can benefit from this refreshing book on how to find your soul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such wisdom in an author so young is a thing to be noted, March 19 2001
Sarah Stillman's Soul Searching: A Girl's Guide To Finding Herself explores core self-discovery subjects such as creating a sacred space using feng shui and aromatherapy; celebrating the body with yoga and massage; calming the mind by practicing meditation; listening to our inner voice with journaling and dream interpretation; attracting good karma through volunteering; and sorting out life's big questions through the study of philosophy and world religions. The advice, exercises, and personal stories are as sage as they are compelling. Soul Searching is a highly recommended, "reader friendly" addition to any personal or community library self-help, self-improvement collection. One more thing -- Sarah Stillman, the author of Soul Searching, is sixteen years of age. Such wisdom in one so young is a thing to be noted and treasured accordingly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Find, Feb. 15 2001
By 
Carmen (Princeton, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
This book is a rarity - one by a teenager who offers creative ideas for making sense of the joys and trials of adolescence. Sarah Stillman offers constructive tools and information to help teens make the most of this wonderful but sometimes confusing time in their lives. It is disturbing but telling that some would think a sixteen year old couldn't write a book like this. Underestimating the depth of adolescent personal development is an occupational hazard for adults and the reason this book by a teenager is so necessary. As a mother of three daughters this is a great way I can help them in their very personal but exciting journey to find themselves and set a positive pattern for personal growth throughout their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great book!, Dec 15 2000
Soul Searching is an awesome book! It has a lot of really helpfull advice for girls in it. I found it refreshing to read something that goes beyond make-up or boys. This book focuses on things that really matter, like coping with stress, keeping a journal, relaxing with yoga or meditation, developing your own philosophy, arometherapy, and interpreting your dreams. I particularly like the chapter on becoming a philosopher. It is really cool to get advice from someone who is my own age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goddess, Dec 4 2000
By 
Sir Sexual Chocolate (Bethesda, Maryland United States) - See all my reviews
I haven't read the book yet...but Sarah is a Goddess! I'd read a book by any deity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soul Searching: A Girl's Guide to Finding Herself
Soul Searching: A Girl's Guide to Finding Herself by Sarah Stillman (Paperback - Jan. 3 2012)
CDN$ 12.99 CDN$ 11.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews