Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
This one was so good I should have bought 2!
Published 12 days ago by Connie Pierrot

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This book rhymes?
I bought this book... and after reading the description here, I must have gotten the only copy which doesn't rhyme.
"A is for Arena the game is played in here." That's it.
"Z is for Zamboni, a machine that cleans the ice." that's it.
"Equipment is the word we shall choose for E". That's it.
No rhymes. Pretty bland, probably best for an older kid.
Published on Feb. 8 2009 by Gin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This book rhymes?, Feb. 8 2009
I bought this book... and after reading the description here, I must have gotten the only copy which doesn't rhyme.
"A is for Arena the game is played in here." That's it.
"Z is for Zamboni, a machine that cleans the ice." that's it.
"Equipment is the word we shall choose for E". That's it.
No rhymes. Pretty bland, probably best for an older kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This one was so good I should have bought 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nice title, but..., March 29 2014
By 
mark twain (prince george, bc) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved the idea. Wanted my son to have a fun book about hockey etc. Quite a bore to read! Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality book, teaches ABC's, Feb. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good size and quality board book for rough and tough small hands. The book is a letter per page (ex: A is for Arena, B is for Bobby etc.) it isn't a story about Zamboni's which is what I was expecting but none the less my hockey obsessed toddler enjoys the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this book for a baby shower., July 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
How can you get more canadian than this?
It was a favorite book to read for my kids and is fun for the Dad's also.
Would recommend this book to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, May 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was anxiously awaiting the arrival of this book only to be disappointed by the awkward language and lack of rhymes. The illustrations are interesting, but that's pretty much all this book has going for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little and Big Hockey Fans will love this book!, Jan. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a such a sweet book. Gives great detail of the game through the alphabet. I purchased this book because my son loves zamboni's but once we read the book together he got excited to see all the different aspects of the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Z for Zamboni receives and A+ from us!, Jan. 1 2003
By 
"swanny70" (Lino Lakes, MN United States) - See all my reviews
My 4 year old "hockey-nut" son absolutely adores this book. It makes bedtime easier because he knows we get to read this book. As a first grade teacher, I applaude the way that the authors have also made this a "teaching" book. My son is now recognizing the alphabet as we read the book. I plan on buying several more and giving it as a gift! A++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hockey Book is Full of Hockey, Dec 2 2002
By 
Jimmy Buttons (Toronto, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
I was absolutely first-line, rookie-of-the-year impressed by "Z is for Zamboni." I don't think there could have been much more crease-crashing, glove-wearing, hockey-spelling hockey in this book. Everyone I've shown it to has been impressed both by the amount of hockey in the book, and also by the fact that all 26 some-odd letters have a rhyme specifically written for them, relating to the "old stick and puck." I would recommend this book to anyone interested in hockey, or the alphabet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just a children's book, July 8 2003
By A Customer
This is a must for any hockey fan with children. Not only is it a traditional ABC's book, it also teaches about the history of hockey and helps people of all ages get a better appreciation for the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Z is for Zamboni: A Hockey Alphabet
Z is for Zamboni: A Hockey Alphabet by Matt Napier (Board book - Aug. 1 2009)
CDN$ 12.75 CDN$ 11.48
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews