summer boutiques-francophones vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars673
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 12, 2016
Great book and great price. I have always been a fan of this series, and this book is no exception
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2016
good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
a1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
a1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2015
I purchased this for a gen ed class but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Much more than the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2015
“Red Dragon” by Thomas Harris is the first book in the Hannibal Lecter series, and follows FBI instructor Will Graham whose unique capability of entering criminals' minds makes him the perfect choice to track down the elusive killer, the Tooth Fairy. (Yes, now I see where shows like “Criminal Minds” got their inspiration from!)

Perceptive to the point of being an empath, Will's thinking is what sets the tone for this story, and sets it apart from regular crime stories. Inspired by one of “The Great Red Dragon” paintings by William Blake, a delusional loner aspires to the great Becoming. Driven by ambition, yet snubbed for years to a point beyond humiliation, a sleazy tabloid reporter becomes a focal point in a massive manhunt. Bound and behind bars, a famous killer still manages to dramatically turn the ordinary course of an investigation.

This was more than a search for a killer. This was profiling a person's entire life from a sordid past to a brutal present. And that was what made this such a fantastic read - unique and credible all at once. Every character had shades of hero and villain in them, every incident was fraught with gruesome horror and tragic tones. And that is why I was truly fascinated by the story of the red dragon, as it travelled from mystery to terror to its final denouement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2015
Fast shipping and was able to read it in less than a week. Great book and way better then the movie. Recommend 100%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2015
I've forgotten how good this novel is. I'm glad I re-read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2015
these second part of the Hannibal Lecter series follows Clarice Starling recruited by Jack Crawford to uncover the serial killer Buffalo Bill. You find out later the reason by Buffalo Bill murders women for for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2015
good book but not spectacular.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse