Customer Reviews


7 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening.
The Ethnical slut is an eye opening reading experience. It contains a lot of information to absorb in just one reading, so going back through it might be essentail. I wanted to know more about these types of (polyamorous) relationships and I found just about everything I needed to know in this book. If you are looking for more info, this could be the one for you. It's...
Published on March 6 2009 by CB

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good introduction. Helpful for those looking to open relationships. But not a lot of content for those who are already there.
This book is a good introduction to non-monogamous relationships. It will be most helpful for individuals who want to start on this path, but anyone practicing consentual non-monogamy, or others who don't need to read about why it's okay or need explanations and history to justify their life decisions (to themselves or others) may find that most of this book isn't all...
Published 1 month ago by greyarea


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening., March 6 2009
This review is from: Ethical Slut (Paperback)
The Ethnical slut is an eye opening reading experience. It contains a lot of information to absorb in just one reading, so going back through it might be essentail. I wanted to know more about these types of (polyamorous) relationships and I found just about everything I needed to know in this book. If you are looking for more info, this could be the one for you. It's very interesting, to say the least!! I also liked: Swinging for Beginners: An Introduction to the Lifestyle (Revised Edition).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars valuable read for anyone, Sept. 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ethical Slut (Paperback)
this book may be advertised as an essential guide for singles and couples who want to explore polyamory, but i would contend that it is an essential guide for anyone who wants a guide on how to have good relationships. This is one of those books i think everyone should read, especially people prone to jealousy, drama, insecurities, etc (so pretty much everyone) As a guide for polyamory, this book is a great introduction and covers all the bases. Such a wonderful book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good introduction. Helpful for those looking to open relationships. But not a lot of content for those who are already there., May 30 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ethical Slut (Kindle Edition)
This book is a good introduction to non-monogamous relationships. It will be most helpful for individuals who want to start on this path, but anyone practicing consentual non-monogamy, or others who don't need to read about why it's okay or need explanations and history to justify their life decisions (to themselves or others) may find that most of this book isn't all that relevant to the questions they have. That said, if you don't know where to start an open, honest conversation about being in a non-monogamous relationship, and you don't have anyone else to talk to who can share their experiences, there are some essentials on respect and safety that everyone should start with. This is a great book for providing those essentials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes., Sept. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ethical Slut (Paperback)
Would recommend to any sex positive person in the world. <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ethical Slut (Paperback)
very imformative and a must read for females
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, April 12 2015
By 
A. Green (Vancouver , Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ethical Slut (Paperback)
A great resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little valuable content for me, but some great insights, April 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ethical Slut (Paperback)
When I bought this book, I wasn't looking for lots of info on how to live a polyamory relationship anyways. So that explains why I found little valuable content. What I was looking for instead was to expand my view of what relationships could be, of what love could be. In that regard, I thought the book had some great insights. Overall, it is well written, it has great insights, and lots of information for those who want to be ethical sluts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ethical Slut
Ethical Slut by Janet W. Hardy (Paperback - March 10 2009)
CDN$ 21.99 CDN$ 16.03
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews