Music Deals Store sports Tools countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
45
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$15.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 4, 2016
Book was delivered on time and no issues with the book itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2016
Excellent suggestions to help your anxious child. Fun activities for them to do. Promotes valuable discussions between parent and child. Highly recommend this book. Author exhibits a lot of insight into dealing with this situation. Positive behaviour was noticed in granddaughter within a few weeks of reading and following suggestions from this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
I got this for my six year old grandson and his mother reports that he loved the book. It proved to be a catalyst and conversation starter where grandson volunteered that he worried about different things. Through the prompts the book offers, he was able to draw his worries. As a budding artist who enjoys drawing, this style of book proved to be perfect for him to express himself. He is somewhat language delayed so the drawing was a great tool for him to open up to Mom and Dad.

My daughter has recommended the book to other parents whose children also have anxiety and are worriers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Reading this together with my 8 year old son has helped. Baby steps in the right direction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2016
So helpful for my anxious child!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2016
Really liked this book. A way of explaining a complicated subject to smaller kids. I don't give it a 5 as it was a touch young for my 10 year old, and I can't see if working that great for a 12 year old :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2016
Totally helped my son deal with his anxiety about sleeping alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2016
Good indeed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2016
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2015
My daughter received this as a gift for her worried child! But, she is recommending this book to her school where she teaches!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse