countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
37
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 8, 2007
This book is not for babies. 4 of the most fantastic women I know recommended I read this book. These are powerful intelligent women who will not suffer fools, or weak men. Brothers, it's time we had both a heart AND a spine. It's time we became authentically masculine. This book speaks to me as a man like no other. It isn't filled with pop psychology or all about learning cute little seduction techniques. Who are you? What's your purpose? Do you have the courage to go and find it, whatever the cost? And find uncommon rewards? Are you strong enough to love with a fully open heart? To let go of Mommy? To become self-reliant and give you true gifts to the world and to your woman? To let go of excuses? To continuously grow? To understand her moods? To understand and properly channel your attractions? To be challenged and stay standing? To be criticized and find the gift in it? And to know a higher, deeper, more blissful kind of love? Or would you just rather not fully wake up and keep with the routine of job, housework, buddies and TV? Your choice. David Deida gives it to you straight. He's even a bit harsh at times. But always on the mark. He's helped me wake up and understand so much about my relationships. But like I said, it's not for babies and it may not be for everybody, unless you're ready for it. Are you?
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2014
I really wish I found this book years ago. After a number of failed relationships, I was really starting to accumulate an unhealthy resentment towards women. David Deida clears up virtually all the questions I had about why women behave the way they do towards men and also emphasizes the responsibility that men must honor and uphold to command their lives with power,.confidence and love. When my younger brother starts high school and starts to experience the turbulence of young love for himself, I'll be sure to hand him this book so he can avoid many much of the heartache and confusion that I endured. I'll be referencing this book for years to come.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
Good reading, opens up window to think of things that otherwise would be overlooked and hidden. Personally i had to stop and ponder over a chapter before moving to the next. Tells u that there some good intellectual thoughts and ideas prescribed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2015
Learned a thing or two but for the most part the overall message still paints the superior man within the accepted social narrative. Like any book, take what resonates with you and discard what doesn't. It is a fairly quick and easy read and somewhat repetitive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2008
This is a practical guide that acknowledges and deeply values the differing roles - masculine and feminine - in any relationship. It provides clear insights on the challenges that every man faces, individually and in relationship, and specific advice that can be used immediately. I've been active in the men's movement for 5+ years, and have found this book's insights to be consistently accurate, relevant and helpful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
A great read. The sort of book you will keep re-reading for years to come! Awesome, thanks David Deida for your insight into what makes men tick!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2011
Clear, simple, direct, this is the best guide for men to understand and deal with women, work and life! So many guys are having frustration with their girlfriends. If only they would read that book! It would make it sooo easy for them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2014
At first it's hard to get past the chest-thumping and belittling of the modern Male, however it's worth going a little further for some grains of truth. While it seems we have forgotten what it means to be men, David Deida attempts to point us in a familiar yet deeper direction. If you are looking for some insight into the heart of Humanity, give this book a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2012
I am a strong, confident woman who will not suffer weak minded men. I am truly a lover of men and the furthest from a 'man hater'. If I could I would give a copy of this book to all men. I have given copies to all of my men friends, my brother and when my son is old enough he too will get a copy.

I have read every relationship book out there, believe me! LOL This book is the only book that actually hit where the heart lies. Truly I feel David Deida is the only author out there that has a TRUE understanding of the dance between men and women.
I agree with the reviewer who suggested that the people who dissed this book were the people that need it the most.
This book is not for the reader who chooses to remain shallow and superficial. However if you want a relationship that grabs you at your very soul that moves you in ways you have never known possible then I would suggest reading this book.

I have read it many times and always learn something new.

For a woman that is strong, smart, sensual like me, a woman that can railroad the average man, this book is as close to a "manual" that a man can get to for understanding women.

Read it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2011
I bought this book for myself. As someone finishing up University and starting a career I was, and am still, seeking some pointers on "manhood" and "adulthood" from a neutral perspective. This book is not it. This book should be called "how to outsmart women", because that is all this book essentially is. It outlines the struggle of the masculine essence against its id counterpart, the female essence or energy. In the scope of a "how-to" for men and women in relationships, it has a few good points but most of it is so esoteric that there is no point. The book is rife with inneundo (not always a bad thing) and is basically a pseudo-pornographic novel for someone who has no clue about women. "When she is angry, pause, think what is really making her angry, and then do something funny like lick her face or press your belly against her". Is this really going to get my anywhere in life? I doubt it. Fun, quick, easy, but please use your brain when you read this and assess the fact from fiction. The facts are not any hidden mystery or mathmatical equation, it's all common sense with this book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse