Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!
I love how the lessons are put into a story format. Def a page turner and would recommend it to all ages.
Published 27 days ago by Stacy P

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book... BUT it's just a story...
I loved this book. The story it tells is a great one and actually made me think that "Yes, this could be a great way to run your life and business!" BUT

... but the problem with this book is that the philosophy it presents is fictional. It's just a story.

I wish someone out there would say that "Yes, I tried this and these principles work!". Until...
Published on Sept. 23 2011 by Mark Twain Jr.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, June 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love how the lessons are put into a story format. Def a page turner and would recommend it to all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simple, powerful, May 25 2014
Best thing I've read in a very long time. Loved it. Will be reading more by this author for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Physcological Reciprocity at its best, May 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book gives a wonderful perspective of what the true nature of Selling at its best! Well done! Anyone with this perspective will be successful in sales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great way to live life!, March 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A practical and simple guide to business and life. I love how it is written in story form; reminds me of Raving Fans by Ken Blanchard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome read, Oct. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Truly an inspiring read. It changed the part of me that felt I was owed something and now I view it as just giving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's that simple little nugget that most miss!, Aug. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A rewarding journey as you read along.
I got from this read, a tiny tweak in my thought process with HUGE return!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Go-Giver is a way of life that everyone should live by, June 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Abundance in life is just one read away with the Go-Giver. The philosophies outlined are life changing and incredibly valuable to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!, May 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What a thought provoking book! Heartwarming, positive, and truly words to live by! I think this is a great gift book for graduates, salespeople and managers, or anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read this book!, Oct. 20 2012
By 
JOE (Georgetown, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This may be the best business book I've ever read. By putting the message in the form of a parable, the authors made it easy to absorb. And, it's not only for sales people. I'm a hairdresser and I adopted it for my business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing read, March 18 2012
By 
Matty Smith (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Go-Giver: A Little Story About a Powerful Business Idea (Hardcover)
Along with "The Go Getter," this is the kind of book to read once a week for a lifetime. It is just incredible. I truly would recommend this book to anybody pursuing anything.

You would think that if you give, give, give other people will just take, take, take. You have no reason to believe you would receive by giving and so you don't give, and so you never receive.

In order to get, you must give. In order to effectively give, you must be open to receive. Just leave yourself open and don't shut yourself off. Do this by not thinking about what you will be receiving, just think about what you value you will be giving.

The most successful people in the world, was it their one goal to make money? Really, think about it. They add value. Every one of them who has genuine stratospheric success, they have it because they added value. They just did what they felt was right and they focused on the fact that they were adding value.

The first question you should ask yourself is: does it serve others, does it add value to others? Then ask: does it make money?

It's like writing a book. The author has no idea what kind of money it will make and it is unlikely that the money was a drive. They saw an opportunity to add value. That drove them to create a quality book. They gave, gave, gave. The results are what they are and will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Go-Giver: A Little Story About a Powerful Business Idea
The Go-Giver: A Little Story About a Powerful Business Idea by John David Mann (Hardcover - Jan. 1 2008)
CDN$ 27.50 CDN$ 17.24
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews