Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Like a Virgin
I found this book easy to read and informative. His suggestions around the importance of service, imagination, and encouraging staff to take initiative in providing exceptional service were useful.
Published 11 months ago by Carol Zumpano

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No very good
I wanted to learn how this smart man built his companies. The book however is shallow and has nothing new for learning.
Published 11 months ago by Barron


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Like a Virgin, Jan. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Like a Virgin (Paperback)
I found this book easy to read and informative. His suggestions around the importance of service, imagination, and encouraging staff to take initiative in providing exceptional service were useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy to read but very informative, Aug. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Enjoyed reading about his philosophies on business and life and the balance. Perspective is everything and he reassures that business takes work and time and the right people on your team doing what they do well. Interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NEW IN BUSINESS -- READ THIS FIRST!, Jan. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Like a Virgin (Paperback)
Purchased this book for my husband. Took a peek one morning when he wasnt reading before I ate breakfast. Couldn't put it down. Kept reading wishing Virgin Atlantic could deliver breakfast for me. OMG starving by noon still couldn't put this book down. I think this is the first book every one should read before starting a new venture. Author of "Bookie and the Scoliosis Diagnosis" Thank You Richard Branson for sharing your honestly written experiences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just getting started on all of them at the same ..., Nov. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Like a Virgin (Paperback)
Just getting started on all of them at the same time, so far I am enjoying all of them.

Thank you.

Mike Morra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Life stories, Nov. 21 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Like a Virgin (Paperback)
This book was for my husband. he could not put it down. he loved it very much. so i am sure it was great. The book was also delivered really fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No very good, Jan. 10 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Like a Virgin (Paperback)
I wanted to learn how this smart man built his companies. The book however is shallow and has nothing new for learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Like a Virgin
Like a Virgin by Richard Branson (Paperback - Sept. 25 2012)
CDN$ 17.00 CDN$ 12.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews