Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest book on earth!, May 21 2009
By 
K. Kolman "Eat better, live better!" (PG, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The 150 Healthiest Foods on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth about What You Should Eat and Why (Paperback)
For years I have thought about what may be the best or most healthiest foods on earth. The thought of researching this was overwelming.

This book has done all the work for me. All the foods in this book are backed by solid nutritional and scientific proof.

It's like having a natural health guide at your fingertips.

If you want a quick reference of the healthiest foods to eat (and why) then this is an absolute must.

KJK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent addition to any Health Guru's Library, Feb. 24 2010
By 
Lyssa Dixon "book dixie" (Saskatoon CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The 150 Healthiest Foods on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth about What You Should Eat and Why (Paperback)
This is an excellent source of information regarding healthy foods and what to eat and why. I like the layout, I like that it takes you food by food and in the categories of vegetables, fruits, oils etc etc. Its very easy to read through and look up things when you need to. I would recommend this book to anyone who just wants to learn more about the foods they should be eating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, Sept. 27 2010
By 
K. LeBlond - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The 150 Healthiest Foods on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth about What You Should Eat and Why (Paperback)
Jonny Bowden has written what I can best describe as the perfect blue print of healthy eating. His knowledge and writing style are second to none, and I have recommended this book to several people who all love it. This book is great for anyone interested in nutrition or healthy eating. I would give it 10 stars if I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 150 Healthiest Foods on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth about What You Should Eat and Why (Paperback)
I first got this book as a gift from a nationally ranked athlete who specializes in recovery & nutrition. I then promptly bought it as a gift to give my daughter. My husband has (had?) zero interest in nutrition, but the info in this book is so easy to read & understand... it's actually entertaining!... that even my husband started quoting passages from it to his friends. You will become a much better shopper, and you will never again think that all yogurts (oats, milk, tea, rice... ) are created equally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it !, Dec 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 150 Healthiest Foods on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth about What You Should Eat and Why (Paperback)
So much information. Great book to have. I also have the 100 natural cures on earth and love that one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Info, Nov. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 150 Healthiest Foods on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth about What You Should Eat and Why (Paperback)
Lots of good info on healthy foods we should eat on a daily basis.
The book is easy to read with nice pictures, quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very well written, Nov. 11 2011
This review is from: The 150 Healthiest Foods on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth about What You Should Eat and Why (Paperback)
This book is very easy to read. It seems to be readable by the average person as much as by scientists. I strongly recommend it to anyone that wish to understand what is healthy to include in his meal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, March 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 150 Healthiest Foods on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth about What You Should Eat and Why (Paperback)
This is a great book to learn more general information about nutrition. It is very interesting to read and browse through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book!!!, Nov. 25 2010
By 
C. bedard "abeille" (montréal, canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The 150 Healthiest Foods on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth about What You Should Eat and Why (Paperback)
Great book with beautiful image and many information about each food. Johny give is personal top 150 for differents types of food. Vegetables, fruits, grain... Very interesting as always! Johny is a great author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 150 Healthiest Foods on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth about What You Should Eat and Why
CDN$ 32.50 CDN$ 20.38
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews