Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funnier than a..., Jan. 20 2011
By 
Jay Payette (Ottawa, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Racism (Paperback)
DISCLAIMER: You need to have a sense of humour/understand humour and satire to enjoy this book/not suffer unbased horror.

I got this book as a gift and it is absolutely hilarious. In addition to being very funny, this books reminds you that there were at one time (and still are today) people who honestly believe the tings you are laughing at (due to their complete absurdity).

If you are a fan of Monty Python, Lewis Black, The Onion or the Daily Show you will enjoy this read.

SECOND DISCLAIMER: While generally awesome, this book does tend to go too far in re-inforcing negative stereotypes about Merpeople. Seriously...that's just not cool, lines exist for a reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, Aug. 30 2008
By 
Kevin Stewart (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
So long as you take the comments with a grain of salt, this book is absolutely hilarious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibley Racist, But Also Incredible, Aug. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Racism (Paperback)
Having an understanding of racial stereotypes is important in taking everything you can from this book. Being a minority definitely helps.

As a black man, I am happy that the author recognized that everything that is worth anything has been stolen from us by everyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Probably one of the funniest satirical books out there. ..., Sept. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Racism (Paperback)
Probably one of the funniest satirical books out there. Each chapter had me laughing out loud to myself. A twisted sense of humor is a definite must to understand and appreciate the meaning of this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Racism (Paperback)
hilarious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh my god, Aug. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Racism (Paperback)
Quite honestly the funniest book ive read in a while, when i was Reading it, i was sitting on the toilet, i laughed soo hard i pooped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite an accomplishment, Sept. 6 2011
By 
Dr. Matt (Vancouver, BC) - See all my reviews
It's good to see that my associate C. H. Dalton is finally getting recognition for his work. Racism is a sensitive topic, and I've seen C. H. do nothing except treat issues sensitively. Just the other day, he barely raised his voice at the grocery bagger who broke some of his eggs, even though her services were clearly deserving of reprimand.

C. H. Dalton is a fine, upstanding citizen, and this book is quite an accomplishment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Practical Guide to Racism
A Practical Guide to Racism by C. H. Dalton (Paperback - Jan. 13 2009)
CDN$ 18.50 CDN$ 13.36
Usually ships in 1 to 3 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews