march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$16.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 4, 2016
My son loved it and continued to laugh out loud while he was reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2015
Love the book, but the book came in mediocre condition. Cover scratches and oily fingerprints were present and pages were bent. Other than that, this is a very entertaining book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2015
My friend loved it. Reads it once in a while for a laugh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
Funny as hell, if you are a real racist avoid this book but if you actually have a sense of humor pick it up and enjoy the stereotypes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
Probably one of the funniest satirical books out there. Each chapter had me laughing out loud to myself. A twisted sense of humor is a definite must to understand and appreciate the meaning of this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
hilarious
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
Quite honestly the funniest book ive read in a while, when i was Reading it, i was sitting on the toilet, i laughed soo hard i pooped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
Having an understanding of racial stereotypes is important in taking everything you can from this book. Being a minority definitely helps.

As a black man, I am happy that the author recognized that everything that is worth anything has been stolen from us by everyone else.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2011
It's good to see that my associate C. H. Dalton is finally getting recognition for his work. Racism is a sensitive topic, and I've seen C. H. do nothing except treat issues sensitively. Just the other day, he barely raised his voice at the grocery bagger who broke some of his eggs, even though her services were clearly deserving of reprimand.

C. H. Dalton is a fine, upstanding citizen, and this book is quite an accomplishment.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2011
DISCLAIMER: You need to have a sense of humour/understand humour and satire to enjoy this book/not suffer unbased horror.

I got this book as a gift and it is absolutely hilarious. In addition to being very funny, this books reminds you that there were at one time (and still are today) people who honestly believe the tings you are laughing at (due to their complete absurdity).

If you are a fan of Monty Python, Lewis Black, The Onion or the Daily Show you will enjoy this read.

SECOND DISCLAIMER: While generally awesome, this book does tend to go too far in re-inforcing negative stereotypes about Merpeople. Seriously...that's just not cool, lines exist for a reason.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse