Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful picture book
I must say that this book is absolutely full of beautiful pictures and yes there is 1000 pictures in 5 diefferent categories. There is frosting recipes at the end of the book, and a directory of the images to tell you what frosting was used for that image. Great for inspiration if you are an experienced decorator but there are no how-to's on any of the ideas if you are a...
Published on March 17 2011 by Trish

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pictures and more pictures
The photos are simply magical! But this is purely for inspiration since there is no information at all in this book. No technique, no description, nothing but images. So you have to figure it out buy yourself if you want to recreate it at home.
Published on Dec 27 2010 by Katia


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful picture book, March 17 2011
This review is from: 1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes (Paperback)
I must say that this book is absolutely full of beautiful pictures and yes there is 1000 pictures in 5 diefferent categories. There is frosting recipes at the end of the book, and a directory of the images to tell you what frosting was used for that image. Great for inspiration if you are an experienced decorator but there are no how-to's on any of the ideas if you are a beginner. Gives you incentive on what can be done. I liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pictures and more pictures, Dec 27 2010
This review is from: 1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes (Paperback)
The photos are simply magical! But this is purely for inspiration since there is no information at all in this book. No technique, no description, nothing but images. So you have to figure it out buy yourself if you want to recreate it at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars plein de jolies idées, Jan. 27 2011
This review is from: 1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes (Paperback)
Si vous avez du plaisir à essayer de nouvelles techniques en pâte fondante et que vous avez une bonne base, ce livre sera très inspirant pour vous. Ce n'est pas un manuel, mais un recueil de photos provenant de pâtissiers de partout. J'ai acheté ce livre en cadeau à mon professeur de pâtisserie et il s'amuse à nous faire reproduire certain modèle. Tous les styles et toutes les techniques se croisent.

Très bon livre pour l'inspiration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous pictures, Nov. 17 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes (Paperback)
I love this book, but you must be an experienced decorator to appreciate it, which is why I gave it only 3 stars. It is all pictures, and they are great, but there is NO explanation on how to make ANY of the things they show. A good decorator will be able to figure it out, but a beginner will not. It is basically a lovely picture book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save money and use google images, July 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes (Paperback)
This books has no recipes or direction at all , it's jsut a series of photographs that yo ucan easily access anywhere on the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, Feb. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes (Paperback)
It came in with good condition and care. I love it so much. It is very good resource book. It's very good tips! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Oct. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes (Paperback)
Nice clear pictures. Great ideas. Lot's of people complained about not including a description on how to decorate but just looking at the pictures was enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, March 27 2013
This review is from: 1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes (Paperback)
I had the extreme pleasure of having 3 photos chosen for this book. At the time I only had less than a years experience decorating cakes (still very much a beginner) so some of photos in here are very doable for all levels of decorators whether you are just staring out or have been decorating for years. Enjoy <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tons of ideas, March 16 2012
This review is from: 1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes (Paperback)
As soon as i received this in the mail, i opened it right away. There I was flipping pages and looking at it.
It was so pretty. I found a picture that i wanted to do for so long, and if i need ideas, i don't have to go on google just to see what i should do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, April 18 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes (Paperback)
I agree witht he other reviewers. Beautiful pictures but lack of how to's! This should be mentioned in the book description as not to lead anyone on. I kept the book as a coffee table book, the bright colorful pictures are great to look at on a rainy day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes
1,000 Ideas for Decorating Cupcakes, Cookies & Cakes by Sandra Salamony (Paperback - Nov. 1 2010)
CDN$ 28.00 CDN$ 22.40
Usually ships in 2 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews