summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars16
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Flexibound|Change
Price:$23.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 21, 2016
This book is full of beautiful pictures, however, I was disappointed that they did not explain how to create each design. Doesn't tell you what number tips to use or how to do it. I could have bought a regular magazine with pretty pictures. It is more like advertising for different bakeries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2010
The photos are simply magical! But this is purely for inspiration since there is no information at all in this book. No technique, no description, nothing but images. So you have to figure it out buy yourself if you want to recreate it at home.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2011
I must say that this book is absolutely full of beautiful pictures and yes there is 1000 pictures in 5 diefferent categories. There is frosting recipes at the end of the book, and a directory of the images to tell you what frosting was used for that image. Great for inspiration if you are an experienced decorator but there are no how-to's on any of the ideas if you are a beginner. Gives you incentive on what can be done. I liked it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2010
I love this book, but you must be an experienced decorator to appreciate it, which is why I gave it only 3 stars. It is all pictures, and they are great, but there is NO explanation on how to make ANY of the things they show. A good decorator will be able to figure it out, but a beginner will not. It is basically a lovely picture book.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2011
Si vous avez du plaisir à essayer de nouvelles techniques en pâte fondante et que vous avez une bonne base, ce livre sera très inspirant pour vous. Ce n'est pas un manuel, mais un recueil de photos provenant de pâtissiers de partout. J'ai acheté ce livre en cadeau à mon professeur de pâtisserie et il s'amuse à nous faire reproduire certain modèle. Tous les styles et toutes les techniques se croisent.

Très bon livre pour l'inspiration!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2011
I agree witht he other reviewers. Beautiful pictures but lack of how to's! This should be mentioned in the book description as not to lead anyone on. I kept the book as a coffee table book, the bright colorful pictures are great to look at on a rainy day.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2013
I had the extreme pleasure of having 3 photos chosen for this book. At the time I only had less than a years experience decorating cakes (still very much a beginner) so some of photos in here are very doable for all levels of decorators whether you are just staring out or have been decorating for years. Enjoy <3
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
This books has no recipes or direction at all , it's jsut a series of photographs that yo ucan easily access anywhere on the internet.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2012
As soon as i received this in the mail, i opened it right away. There I was flipping pages and looking at it.
It was so pretty. I found a picture that i wanted to do for so long, and if i need ideas, i don't have to go on google just to see what i should do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
Nice clear pictures. Great ideas. Lot's of people complained about not including a description on how to decorate but just looking at the pictures was enough for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse