Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous
This book continues shortly after The Hunger Games finishes. Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark are back home in District 12 but things are not all joy for the victors. Katniss receives a visit from the President of the Capitol warning her that he knows all of her secrets, and during the Victory tour that she and Peeta must convince the other districts that their love is...
Published on July 24 2009 by Steven R. McEvoy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This second started going downhill
Firstly, I must say that I really thought the first book wonderful and exciting, and I had high hopes for the 2nd. Secondly, I read all three, and I would like to point out a few things that are left out in comments like "I loved this, a must-read!"

The first book, as I said, was great. It was well-paced (didn't feel rushed), surprising (waiting to see what...
Published on Feb. 18 2012 by elXi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the series, June 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wish it could go on. Loved it all so much can't wait for the movie. Usually not a big si-fi fan but this was so refreshing and inspiring for young girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, May 25 2013
By 
S. Ghavami (Vancouver, BC CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Catching Fire: The Second Book of The Hunger Games (Paperback)
I read this book in two days. This a very quick, engaging read. I highly recommend this book to anyone to who enjoyed the Hunger Games movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, May 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Arrived at my moms as promised. Had both books delivered together and she has enjoyed both of them. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quite the cliff hanger, May 21 2013
By 
Daniel Cayouette (Stittsville, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Who can you trust? Know you enemy? Words to live by. This fast paced book is a pleasure to read. It's nicely written. And, you never really know what's next. Looking forward to be last book in the trilogy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Catching Fire, May 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very happy with this series of 3 audio books. I would recommend it to anyone who like Suzanne Collins. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, April 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really good sequel to the first book. The ending leaves you wondering so be prepared to buy the next book. (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL!!!, March 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catching Fire: The Second Book of The Hunger Games (Paperback)
This book was just amazing. I was barely able to stop reading it! Just awesome!! Totally worth the money!!
It's a really nice suspense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hope the movie will be ok., March 12 2013
Loved the story. Katniss, is truly the girl on fire. Loved the whole series. The hunger games are done, here comes the revolution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Luv it!, March 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of the best books I've ever read! Once I started it took everything in me to tear myself away! I would recommend this book to everyone I know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, Feb. 28 2013
By 
Can't wait for the next one, really touching, makes you want to read on its true book heroin my true drug addicted! Haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4663b34)

This product

Catching Fire: The Second Book of The Hunger Games
Catching Fire: The Second Book of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (Paperback - March 26 2012)
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 10.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews