march Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store boutiques-francophones sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars82
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$23.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 19, 2016
Great way of thinking about yourself. makes you really find yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
Love this easy read and simple tool!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2016
Book is only alright. If you have no clue what your strengths and weaknesses are, this will be a good starting point for some self-reflection. But for those who are constantly questioning and self-evaluating, you won't find any revelations in here that you don't know already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
Don't buy used, as everyone else says. Book is pretty good at assessing strengths, however I did read through the rest of the book and added a couple that weren't included. One thing I really don't like is that the online survey only lets you do it once! So if you aren't paying attention and some questions are skipped, you can't go back and re-do the survey. One time. I really think they should implement some way you can re-asses the survey maybe once a year or let you do it 2 times and it takes an average of the two. Not sure, just don't like the one try type of thing.

I did find it kinda creepy how accurate they were describing me. You really start to realize what you are strong at.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2016
This review is based primarily on the test itself. Since you can only get an access code through a book purchase I think this is the best place to post the review.
The test is quite elaborate and it seems like it includes a lot of good questions, but in some of the "questions" both options apply. I'm not too sure how that affects the results. Needless to say, after spending a substantial amount of time and expecting quality results I got a 19 page report of which the 5 words were the only accurate thing. Everything else felt like a horoscope, most of which can be figured out by anyone with half a brain. Interesting test but needs work. Would not recommend it to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
Great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2016
I bought this book on a bit of an impulse, wish I had done more research. The book is basically a copy/paste of the online test results. Better to save a bit and just take the online test.

I found the online test to be fairly accurate but not very insightful. It will give you your top 5 strengths and you will probably agree with all of them and then move on with your life. It's unlikely that you'll discover anything new or insightful about yourself from the test but it's still worth taking if only for the confirmation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2016
Excellent book to assist business professionals in undestanding their innate strenghts and help them build on these and be more effective.
Understanding your strengths helps you to stop wasting time trying to fix things that are hard to change and build on the positive skills and strengths you already possess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
Your review
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2016
The strengths assessment was helpful but I wish the book expanded on the strengths and maybe had some statistical information about common strength couplings and how best to use your strengths. Although they give tips for each strength, I wish it was more customized to my group of strengths. After the assessment there is a summary of each strength, which is useless as you only have a few.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse