Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars More Serenity/firefly equates to more fun!
Another great Serenity comic, well worth the price of admission. Joss, do right by your fans, and bring back Mal and the crew!
Published 1 month ago by Clary Carrier

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for Fans
This graphic novel takes place sometime during the regular time frame of Firefly. The crew finally have themselves a heist that ends up in uncovering a huge amount of cash. As they daydream what they will do with all the money, someone is chasing them down coming to kill Malcolm Reynolds, but little does he know that it is in fact another member of the crew who he wants...
Published on March 6 2009 by Nicola Manning-Mansfield


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars More Serenity/firefly equates to more fun!, March 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Another great Serenity comic, well worth the price of admission. Joss, do right by your fans, and bring back Mal and the crew!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Serenity Better Days and Other Stories, Feb. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity Volume 2: Better Days and Other Stories (Hardcover)
For anyone who imagines how the story could have gone on without the viewing, this book helps the process. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great books, Dec 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity Volume 2: Better Days and Other Stories (Hardcover)
Great books. These books are a gift for someone else, so I am not reading them but they look great and I got great delivery. Thanks so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Comic, Sept. 10 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So happy I picked this one up. Any time spent with the crew of Serenity is good, and this story absolutely didn't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I laughed out loud, I gasped, I was thoroughly entertained., Jan. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity Volume 2: Better Days and Other Stories (Hardcover)
As I said in the review for Serenity: Those Left Behind, these graphic novel compilations are high quality. They have great artwork that actually looks like the actors (a relief!) and top notch stories that expand your Firefly universe. This will not disappoint if you're looking to live longer in the Serenity universe. Each book I read expands my knowledge further. Thanks to all involved!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book, Jan. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I can't wait to finish purchasing the whole collection, I wish that the show was still on the air. LOVE IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Come back Serenity!, Dec 14 2008
You know how it feels like when you break up with someone and a few months later you come across this person somewhere? Feels a little awkward? Well one can experience a similar feeling with this book. There was definately an "It's over" moment from fox when this show was abruptly ended and it's wonderful magic never caught on again as much as one would like. The movie couldn't bring what I loved about the show back and the same goes for this somic but for different reasons.
This book is not set after the movie, the setting would be before it, yet not a prelude like the other. This is like an episode which never aired in comic book form. So we know that whatever happens here won't have any repercussions on a grander story in the making. The good thing about this is that you get the good old feeling of the team from the TV series again. Wash is alive and kicking and Book is with them on the ship, so is Inara. It reminds you of how great the show was, but it only lasts 3 issues with nthing telling you that there is hope for more Firefly goodness later.
But, these three issues seen independently of anything else, are fantastic and if you liked the show, then you'll love these. They're written by Joss so every character sounds like they should. What I really love is how it reffers to previous episodes. For example, you'll see how far and wide the Hero of Campton's tale has been spread :) Art wise, it is the same artist as the previous comic and he makes most of the characters look very similar to the show, with the exception of Wash. Wash looks like a regular white guy. But Mal and the rest look perfect.

If you are a fan of nostalgia, then this is definately the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for Fans, March 6 2009
By 
Nicola Manning-Mansfield (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
This graphic novel takes place sometime during the regular time frame of Firefly. The crew finally have themselves a heist that ends up in uncovering a huge amount of cash. As they daydream what they will do with all the money, someone is chasing them down coming to kill Malcolm Reynolds, but little does he know that it is in fact another member of the crew who he wants. Fun romp with the wonderful Firefly/Serenity characters. Nothing too special but a bit of fun to read. The artwork is fun and an introduction by Adam Baldwin (Jayne) is an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Awesome-ness!, Oct. 18 2011
By 
K. Pilon "Book Junkie" (Brampton, ON CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Serenity Volume 2: Better Days and Other Stories (Hardcover)
SInce I get my Firefly/Serenity fix with new episodes, this totally satisfies. Anything Joss touches is gold.
Loved this addition to the Firefly universe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good!, Oct. 13 2011
This review is from: Serenity Volume 2: Better Days and Other Stories (Hardcover)
I didn't know what to expect from "Serenity Volume 2: Better Days and Other Stories", but I bought it because I'm a fan of Firefly/Serenity.

I really enjoyed the depth of story they were able to squeeze into a relatively small package. It brought me right back to the Firefly universe, and that made me happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad1b5a74)

This product

Serenity Volume 2: Better Days and Other Stories
Serenity Volume 2: Better Days and Other Stories by Others (Hardcover - Sept. 6 2011)
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 15.12
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews