Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vegan Cookies invade your cookie jar
This cookbook is an awesome reminder that veganism isn't all about sacrificing fun. The recipies are fantastic tasting and easy to follow. There is a special hint sheet on how to make vegan substitutes within your own recipies.
Even vegans need thier chocolate chip cookies after school, homemade Oreos in their lunchbag and gingerbread men at Christmas.
This...
Published on May 13 2010 by Diana

versus
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mysterious Recipe Failures
We have several cookbooks by this author and love them. However, this cookie book has let me down. So far I have tried three of the recipes from it and none of them turned out -- every single one was too wet, and the cookies expanded so much that I ended up with one giant cookie about 1 millimeter thick.

The front of the cookbook has a troubleshooting section...
Published on May 25 2010 by Lynn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vegan Cookies invade your cookie jar, May 13 2010
This review is from: Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats (Paperback)
This cookbook is an awesome reminder that veganism isn't all about sacrificing fun. The recipies are fantastic tasting and easy to follow. There is a special hint sheet on how to make vegan substitutes within your own recipies.
Even vegans need thier chocolate chip cookies after school, homemade Oreos in their lunchbag and gingerbread men at Christmas.
This book shows you how to be environmentally savvy, compassionate in the kitchen and popular with your kids and co-workers.
245 pages long, 100 recipies to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, but no surprise there!, March 4 2010
By 
Melissa Thibodeau (Moncton, NB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats (Paperback)
I am a big fan of Isa and Terry's cookbooks! And so are the people who end up tasting the recipes with me! They are easy to follow and I've tried 5 recipes from this book and they all came out great. I find that most of their recipes, the ingredients are easy to find, I live in a small city, but when I went to visit my parents who live in a small town, I could easily find all of the ingredients at the local grocery store. Like their other books before, I never tire of trying them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legendary, April 17 2014
By 
Nicole K. (Western Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Worth it just for the Banana Everything Cookie recipe. I have made this cookie for many, many non-vegans who swear it's the best cookie they have ever had & they can not believe it's vegan. Great vegan ambassador!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, Nov. 5 2013
By 
Steven (St. Catharines, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats (Paperback)
Love her books! The recipes are well thought up, original, and very tasty. I love the Snickerdoodles. Even though every cookie book has a recipe for chocolate chip cookies, these are the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easiest, most delicious cookies for everyone person to make, March 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats (Paperback)
Wouldn't know they didn't contain eggs etc., Beautiful texture and taste. Very good instructions and easy to make. There's even a gluten free recipe. Photography is beautiful and mine even looked like the photos :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There is THE COOKIES BIBLE, July 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats (Paperback)
You dont need to be vegan to love this wonderfull cookies bible. It contain so many innovative recipe than ordinary people would not think about. This is the end of the boring chocolate chip or raisins oat cookies, there are so many flavor to discover in this wonderfull little handbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, Sept. 19 2010
This review is from: Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats (Paperback)
This book is amazing, I would recommend it to people that aren't even vegan. The instructions are easy to follow and most of the recipes themselves aren't difficult, with a a few that are more complicated, but also exceptional. Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! And I'm not vegan., Dec 10 2009
By 
Amanda Graff "Manda" (Alberta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats (Paperback)
This is a great book. The recipes are easy to follow and delicious. The pictures are helpful as well. The lime shortbread and chocolate chip chai shortbread are incredible. LOVE THIS BOOK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vegan Cookies Invade Your C..., Jan. 3 2012
This review is from: Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats (Paperback)
Best vegan dessert book I've ever had.
everything in here thus far has turned out well. healthy, delicious even for non-vegans, and there's a neat/handy section explaining ingredient swaps, troubleshooting recipe issues, and comparing various types of flours, and other ingredients.
Pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Vegan Goodies Finally!!, March 3 2011
By 
Aubry "Brenda" (Courtenay,BC,Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats (Paperback)
As a new Vegan I was thrilled to purchase this book! Havent made all the recipes yet but it is a definite go to book in my cupboard when I am craving a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats
CDN$ 22.50 CDN$ 16.24
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews