biss boutiques-francophones Learn more vd2016beauty Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store s Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars9
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$23.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 29, 2011
This is strictly a recipe book. I have made a few batches of beer from kits over the years and picked up this book to go to the next level.

This books has a lot of recipes from around the world. The format of the book is the same through out. It gives directions and materials needed. This is not a 'how to' book though. The book assumes you know how to make beer in some regard.

This book would be a good addition for someone who already has a 'how to' book.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
I have made near to a dozen recipes from this book and they have all turned out very good. When I've been able to compare them to "the real thing", they have measured up as good as I could have hoped. I would recommend this book for any brewer who understands the basic process of brewing and is looking for some new recipes or recipe ideas.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
Good book, lots of great classic brews whit détails and tricks. Only downsize...the imperial system...I meen comme on, most of the books now give you the recipes in both imperial an metric...not this one. So if your'e from Canada or Europe, get ready to transfert oz into g and quart in liter and cups...in whatever...
It still is a great book that will make you say what next! Pilsner Urquell? Thomas Hardy? Stone IPA!!!
Good buy for the price and can give you great ways to simply build your'e own recipe from tweaking an already good one!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2013
A good book, even have some Quebec stuffs in here. Pretty easy to understand. Gonna have a nice and warm summer with it!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
...to start brewing these recipes. Theakston's Old Peculiar" sounds like a great start...breakdowns of all my favorite "beers of the world".
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2015
Book is what I expected. The recipes look good!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
There are definitely better books out there!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
I found the recipes I was looking for there.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2015
I tough the recipe was for all-grain brews and it is not! You have a little part about it, but it's not very clear
11 comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse