march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Spiral-bound|Change
Price:$18.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 9, 2011
This book has clear illustrations that make the projects so much easier to understand. I love that the patterns are included and that there is a pocket permitting us to keep the patterns in a safe place within the book.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2011
This book is just what I have been looking for. I have spent hours teaching my grandkids to sew already, but this makes it all so easy and so much more fun. Thanks! It's just great.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2011
Love this book. My three kids 9,7 and 5 really enjoyed making their own creations. Easy directions and opportunity for kids to use their own imaginations. Wish there was a book like this when I was a child. Even my 9 year old son likes to sew and my 7 year old daughter will not stop creating. Warning: children may create their own sweat shop!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
My 6 yr old was super happy that she can learn to sew like Mommy without needing me every step of the way. :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2016
I was hoping this would have more projects for the sewing machine but they were mostly hand sewing projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
Great little book, my grandchild completed a project first day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2015
Lots of easy to follow simple projects for young children. My 5 year old needs help but my 7 year old can follow the 1 & 2 star projects on her own more or less. Great for a family like us that are just getting into sewing for the first time. Book is beautiful to look at. Great photos & step by step instructions. Patterns & pockets to hold them. Book lays flat with spiral binding. Highly recommend it. Shipped next day with Amazon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2016
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse