Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A "Must Have" Book
I purchased this book on the recommendation of a magazine article ( Canadian Quilter Association) and am extremely pleased with it. If you are a hand quilter you will especially love it. There are so many books out there for the machine quilters that sometimes I think the publishers have forgotten that there are those among us who do not want to machine quilt at all and...
Published 21 months ago by Mary-Ann

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not much in this book for continuous machine quilting motifs
Lots of designs for hand quilting; not much for continuous machine quilting. A bit disappointing giving the title. The book suggests that you can modify any handquilting design to machine quilting by just adding a few more quilting lines (to link the shapes), but many of the designs would look pretty messy if you tried continuous line quilting. I will be looking for...
Published on Aug. 29 2011 by Cathy Clark


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A "Must Have" Book, March 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs: Designs for Hand or Machine Quilting (Hardcover-spiral)
I purchased this book on the recommendation of a magazine article ( Canadian Quilter Association) and am extremely pleased with it. If you are a hand quilter you will especially love it. There are so many books out there for the machine quilters that sometimes I think the publishers have forgotten that there are those among us who do not want to machine quilt at all and prefer to make hand quilted quilts. Many of todays books are only for the machine! That said there are options in the book for those that do machine quilt. But for the rest of us this is a book you will want in your quilting library as there are so many wonderful designs for us to be inspired by. Order it and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, June 4 2011
By 
Sylvia A. Kehler "sunnseeker quilter" (Winnipeg, Mb Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs: Designs for Hand or Machine Quilting (Hardcover-spiral)
501 Quilting Motifs is an excellent resource for the quilter who wishes to quilt on their own domestic sewing machine. The book is divided into themes making it extremly easy to search for what you are looking for, as well the pages are set up so you can either increase or reduce the size to fit your project. Especially great is the fact the book is coil bound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not much in this book for continuous machine quilting motifs, Aug. 29 2011
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs: Designs for Hand or Machine Quilting (Hardcover-spiral)
Lots of designs for hand quilting; not much for continuous machine quilting. A bit disappointing giving the title. The book suggests that you can modify any handquilting design to machine quilting by just adding a few more quilting lines (to link the shapes), but many of the designs would look pretty messy if you tried continuous line quilting. I will be looking for another book for machine quilting designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Aug. 22 2011
By 
Susan Stapley (Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs: Designs for Hand or Machine Quilting (Hardcover-spiral)
I have many quilting design books but this is the one I like the best. The designs are good for hand or machine quilting and there are lots to choose from, the spiral binding lays nice and flat when you are tracing. Even the price was good, over $18. dollars cheaper then my local store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, Feb. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs: Designs for Hand or Machine Quilting (Hardcover-spiral)
Have done my first quilt using this book and found it very helpful. It is on the front of my quilting shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Dec 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 501 Quilting Motifs: Designs for Hand or Machine Quilting (Hardcover-spiral)
Has a lot of different patterns to use for various projects and easy to copy and transfer. Great for those starting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

501 Quilting Motifs: Designs for Hand or Machine Quilting
501 Quilting Motifs: Designs for Hand or Machine Quilting by Magazine Editors of Quiltmaker (Hardcover-spiral - April 11 2011)
CDN$ 31.50 CDN$ 19.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews