Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still going strong, Oct. 22 2010
By 
Stephane Thinel "King of Space" (Laval (near Montreal, Quebec)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 6 (Hardcover)
I love this book because;

-- We see Rick's group trying to deal with more and more "inhumanities" they have to do in order to survive.

-- I love the dialogue, the reflections, the drawing adding intensity (as if needed) to the truth about themselves they share.

-- Could there be an happy ending in sight? Somehow, after all Rick's group has been through, with all the events that made this group get tighter and tighter, can they join other groups? Can other groups that survived this long accepted then? Is all humanity condemn to be in little groups forever?

Is the basic premise of the Walking Dead series and the reason why I will be waiting impatiently for book 7; "What happens to people surviving an apocalypse for a long time" I want to know... Until now, i agree with what Kirkman says about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kirkman never fails!, Feb. 2 2011
By 
Jonathan M. Poitras (St.Paul, AB CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 6 (Hardcover)
If you haven't read any WALKING DEAD books yet... what's wrong with you! From episode one to this lastest collection Kirkman can't fail. The twists and suspense just keep coming. can't wait for the next hardcover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 6 (Hardcover)
Great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You Will Not be Able to Stop Reading!, June 24 2014
By 
MAG (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 6 (Hardcover)
If you even remotely enjoy the TV series and enjoy reading or comic books, dive into this. Now.

The character development and story progression is amazing, you feel for the characters and the situations they are in. They are everyday normal people fighting humans and zombies to survive. This comic series is in black and white but don't let that fool you, it can get very graphic.

One of the nicer Hardcover collections I have bought! It doesn't come with a cheap paper slip cover like others and the actual paper quality is quite thick so accidentally tearing it will be very hard.

The bonus of buying this, besides the savings of buying individual comics, is the bonus art! Usually you get to see certain pages in their early stages, character designs, cover reiterations...etc very cool stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, March 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 6 (Hardcover)
Love the walking dead books.. It a collection of a bunch of the comics. Good read. It is black and white though, which can be a little tricky to tell things apart. I recommend Y: The Last Man if you are into comics.. was amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best, April 23 2012
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 6 (Hardcover)
The story arcs contained within this volume are intense. Watching Carl grow and change is exciting, and the new characters are endearing. This is a great volume and I don't want to say too much about it because half of the excitement to this comic is turning the page. You need to knwo that the series isn't losing any traction, it's only getting better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, Aug. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 6 (Hardcover)
This is, by far, my favourite book in the series thus far. I've read it at least a dozen times by now; it's so good. I would definitely suggest it to any TWD lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must for the W#alking Dead Fan., July 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 6 (Hardcover)
Who doesn't love the Walking Dead?!! This is great as always with the added extra pics at the end of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read but I am looking for more story!, March 24 2011
By 
Ron H "Ron H" (Oakville, Ontario) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Walking Dead Book 6 (Hardcover)
This book continues on all the previous editions and will keep you interested in what continues to be good writing and interesting plotlines. Although I enjoy the series and books immensely I am starting to want more from Kirkman in the series. At this point I think the series is at risk of becoming too repetitive if it is more of find a shelter, get attacked, lose a few people to zombies and other 'bad actors' and repeat. Don't get me wrong, I love the story telling and the action. I thought the introduction of a character that was a scientist and could shed some light on what happened to create the situation and the focus on Washington as a hold-out for knowledge and rebuilding the society had a lot of potential to breathe new direction in the storyline. That storyline was closed off however and we are back to original premise. I will keep reading but I hope Kirkman will pursue some new avenues and stay away from the tried and true that he has already done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Walking Dead Book 6
The Walking Dead Book 6 by Robert Kirkman (Hardcover - Oct. 26 2010)
CDN$ 40.50 CDN$ 23.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews