Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, we get a book all to ourselves
Most of the people looking at this book are likely looking at it because they're already familiar with bathroom readers. My dad LOVES them...we have a collection of 20 or 30 of them. As such, anyone reading this review probably already knows what kind of content any bathroom reader will have. Anecdotes about history, politics, 'dumb crooks', the creation of Play-Doh...
Published on Sept. 16 2010 by Krista Hubert

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Full of Canadiana
This book is a little like reading a history book about Canada. Lots of things to learn about our country. It''s a great book though.
Published 20 months ago by Colleen Patterson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, we get a book all to ourselves, Sept. 16 2010
By 
Krista Hubert (Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Plunges into Canada, Eh (Paperback)
Most of the people looking at this book are likely looking at it because they're already familiar with bathroom readers. My dad LOVES them...we have a collection of 20 or 30 of them. As such, anyone reading this review probably already knows what kind of content any bathroom reader will have. Anecdotes about history, politics, 'dumb crooks', the creation of Play-Doh and so on, presented in a fun way. (My favourite part, honestly, is usually the single line of trivia at the bottom edge of each page, such as 'Aspirin is 40 times more effective if taken with a cup of hot chocolate'.)

The only thing that sets THIS book apart as different from other bathroom readers is that every story or bit of trivia is somehow related to Canada, because the *idea* of the book is the same as all the previous books. Canadian celebrities, politicians, historical figures...Canadian inventions, Canadian trivia...everything in this book is about Canada. Even those bits of trivia at the bottom of each page are all facts about Canada or its people. (For some reason I thought those bits might just be random even in a themed book. Should have known better!)

I find all of the bathroom readers fun, but that's what makes this book more fun for me than any of the previous ones. My dad and sister really like it, too. It's just better when it's about your own home, I guess. :) If this review leaves you with any questions about the book's contents, by all means, contact me and ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive reading, Jan. 3 2012
By 
Bill Carr "Bones" (Cobourg, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Plunges into Canada, Eh (Paperback)
Uncle John's Bathroom Readers have done more to slow down business than any other product on the market. The problem starts as soon as you open the book- all these little tid bits of useless information come flooding into your brain, and, before you know it, hours have passed. But you do not care, because dammit, you feel smarter. If you keep reading, you suddenly realize that you really don't need that job anyway, because you just found out that fish don't sleep. Definitely a treasure trove for trivia freaks- which I am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canada EH, July 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Plunges into Canada, Eh (Paperback)
This is the first hooklike thisI had seen. I's a excellent book on Canadian Lore. There is so ant things I didn't know about Canada. There is some sobering stat's, but like so many of these books this one is as factual as any books I have read on Canada.There is so mny lathe ,that alone should make you on it. Great conversation pieces with company. Rad any page out lousand you will have a chat on every fact in this book. Going to uy some of these books for Christmas presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars covers a lot of stuff Canadian.., May 22 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Plunges into Canada, Eh (Paperback)
Good book to have near the toilet or to give to someone who doesn't live in Canada as a comical history lesson.. worth the price..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Full of Canadiana, Jan. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Plunges into Canada, Eh (Paperback)
This book is a little like reading a history book about Canada. Lots of things to learn about our country. It''s a great book though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, Aug. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Plunges into Canada, Eh (Paperback)
Uncle johns doesn't disappoint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Plunges into Canada, Eh
Uncle John's Bathroom Reader Plunges into Canada, Eh by Bathroom Readers' Institute (Paperback - April 13 2010)
CDN$ 22.95 CDN$ 16.57
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews