Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great companion to the game!
This book is a great way to catch up on your Diablo lore (a lot of which is a little different than it had been in the previous two games) and check out some neat artwork. It was very well put together. If you're a Diablo fan, this is a must.
Published on March 13 2012 by Michael

versus
3 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The TL;DR
My name is DerpHerpaDerp, Brother of Derp, Sister to HerpaHerp, Lord of Derpistan, Knight of Derpsville, Derper of the Derp tribe, Derped Derper of the Derps.

For... every... character...
Published on March 29 2012 by CriticalThinker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great companion to the game!, March 13 2012
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Cain (Hardcover)
This book is a great way to catch up on your Diablo lore (a lot of which is a little different than it had been in the previous two games) and check out some neat artwork. It was very well put together. If you're a Diablo fan, this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must buy, Feb. 14 2012
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Cain (Hardcover)
I am a long time Diablo fan and I collect a lot of gothic/demonic/medieval stuff. This book is just perfect for me. Not only it is great to read, but it looks fantastic and the quality is really good. I even think of getting a display stand or something. The pages are thick and look old, the artworks are incredible and the cover has a nice texture, it's worth more than the 26$ I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great material on the Diablo lore., Jan. 5 2013
By 
RIP - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Cain (Hardcover)
The presentation and layout of the book is superb. I love the artwork and the way they tried to make it appear like an old and weatered tome via the page design and coloring of each page to make it try and appear weathered. Though the game did not capture me quite like the second, I do have to admit that Blizzard is able to craft some amazing art with the talented artisits and writers they have at their studio. Fans of the Diablo series should thoroughly enjoy this book, and in general fans of fantasy based art and dark gothic lore should find this enjoyable as well. Buying it at below cover price makes this that much better in my opinion as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super pour les fans de Diablo, Feb. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Cain (Hardcover)
Ce livre vient ajouter un fond historique à la série de jeu Diablo. Très intéressante les images ne sont pas ne couleur, mais elles sont incroyablement stylées.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best book for any Diablo fan., Dec 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Cain (Hardcover)
Like the Book of Tyrael, the book of Cain is very well constructed and I like the quality of this book. This book contains all the information you need to know concerning the origins of Diablo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quite the artifact, Dec 10 2013
By 
Sandroxvii (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Cain (Hardcover)
Recommended for anyone who enjoys lore and art paired together in wonderful ways.This book looks gorgeous, especially the worn-out look on the pages; it definitely looks like an actual old tome, sans the dust and cobwebs. Definitely a must-have for any Diablo fan. Awesome price and very fast shipping added a sweet touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing illustration, March 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Cain (Hardcover)
WORTH every PENNY! The lore of this book is very detailed and the art style is stellar. Must buy for every Diablo fans and new comers alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-read for all Diablo lore fans, May 14 2012
By 
L. Messier (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Cain (Hardcover)
The is Blizzard's official book about the whole Diablo saga up to the beginning of Diablo III, so you know this is what really happened, which makes it that much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you are Diablo fan, this is a must buy!, May 11 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Cain (Hardcover)
I cant really add much more to this review than what has already been posted, however as a fan of the series I found this book very well done. The story and lore of the Diablo universe is explained very well and fills in a lot of gaps and information between the games. References are also made to the Diablo novels from time to time, but if you havent read these you dont lose anything from the Book of Cain. If anything I want to read these novels to gain more information about the lore.

The book itself is very well done, and the pages have a worn parchement look with the handwritten notes from Deckard in the margins are a nice touch. Also in the back there is an envelope with a map of the world on a parchment, the paper itself has a worn texture feel. A very nice addition.

Overall the quality of this book is top notch and well worth the price, especially for Diablo fans. If you love the universe and want to learn more, or brush up on the lore, this is book worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeded expectations quality-wise, May 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diablo III: Book of Cain (Hardcover)
As a Diablo newbie, I simply happened upon this official collector's piece for the new Diablo III game. First of all, I had received my order from Amazon near immediately (within a couple days), of which I am super satisfied. The product arrived in immaculate condition.

Now, the guide. I must say, it's quality of print FAR exceeded my expectations. I expected the same old glossy hardcover with cheaply printed pages (as you would find with most Prima guides), and received a book with a beautifully embossed, matted cover, and the pages themselves are thick and feature perforated edging. Really cool collector's piece.

Admittedly, I have yet to read the whole thing. I have a good quarter of the book read, and it's just super neat. Again, as a Diablo newbie, I have zero difficulties comprehending the deep Diablo lore and truly getting excited for the full game.

Wicked book for collectors ( I almost want to frame it and hang it on the wall!), and best way for newbies to catch up on the deep storyline that is Diablo. Super agreeable price too. Says $35.00 USD on the book...got it for a considerable amount less thanks to Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xf8a3978)

This product

Diablo III: Book of Cain
Diablo III: Book of Cain by Deckard Cain (Hardcover - Jan. 10 2012)
CDN$ 43.95 CDN$ 27.55
Usually ships in 1 to 2 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews