Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best way to eat
I am new to living on a plant based diet. Only two months and already am suffering less pain from a clogged artery in my back. This book is a wonderful help in acheiving flaverful and enjoyable meals.
Published on Nov. 26 2011 by reader

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK
This book is a little short on facts and rails against the food business for obvious reasons. There's no doubt that the north american diet is full of unwanted and unneeded ingredients and the industry needs to better regulated, and not by the FDA and the like, which are no more than a lobby for the industry. People need to take sole responsibility for their nutrition and...
Published 6 months ago by Adam Pearce


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best way to eat, Nov. 26 2011
This review is from: Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health (Paperback)
I am new to living on a plant based diet. Only two months and already am suffering less pain from a clogged artery in my back. This book is a wonderful help in acheiving flaverful and enjoyable meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great addition to the DVD, Feb. 9 2012
This review is from: Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health (Paperback)
You watched the movie, now what? In comes the book! More info, and recipes are absolutely delicious! The very back of the book provides further links, and cookbook recommendations. A must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars forks over knives - a must read, Dec 28 2011
By 
Gordon J. Ross (Calgary, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health (Paperback)
Take charge of your nutrition - this book and the documentary that it compliments is a wake up call to raise awareness of what you need to know about what you are eating. The jury may be out on effects of our typical north american diet - a look at some hard evidence about plant based diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, July 29 2011
This review is from: Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health (Paperback)
I have read several books on this subject and still found this book well worthwhile. I highly recommend it. If you are new to a plant-based diet this is the book to read. Also has lots of good recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, Sept. 5 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health (Paperback)
The Companion & Cookbook provide such an array of wonderful plant based recipes which are easy to follow & with ingredients that are not difficult to find. Reading the stories & testimonies of people who have had their lives change through a plant based diet confirms my belief in how I want to live my life....in health!! A great gift for someone who wants to change how & what they eat and need a nudge in the right direction!!
Thank-you Dr. Caldwell Esselstyn & Dr. Colin Campbell:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars forks over knives: the plant based diet, Aug. 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health (Paperback)
This cook book is wonderful. It teaches you in very simple terms, simple recipes to change your health. I am so happy with this book that I have ordered the new book also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read, Aug. 28 2012
This review is from: Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health (Paperback)
I have read a lot about nutrition and healthy diets. I picked up this book because there is a history of heart attack and stroke in my family. I found the reading easy and extremely informative. If you are concerned about the health of your heart you need to pick up this book. The guidelines set forth may seem challenging at first but in my opinion are doable with a little effort and some planning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, Oct. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health (Paperback)
This book is a little short on facts and rails against the food business for obvious reasons. There's no doubt that the north american diet is full of unwanted and unneeded ingredients and the industry needs to better regulated, and not by the FDA and the like, which are no more than a lobby for the industry. People need to take sole responsibility for their nutrition and subsequent impact on their health. That being said, the recipe section is great. For those wishing to make changes in their diet and don't know how to go about it, the recipes found within are excellent and simple to prepare. We've tried many of them and even the kids enjoy the food. I suppose. Overall, it's a good start to educating people, but couldn't have done it in a more factual way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars informative, March 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health (Paperback)
This opened a whole new awareness for us, but is not practical when you consider the amount of time it takes to make these recipes, let alone the adjustment in lifestyle. We tried it for a yr, and didn't really feel we felt any different. the recipes are not detailed enough at times and after spending a couple of hrs. preparing something...we ended up throwing it out. I believe in 'moderation'....so we have implimented it in a moderate way. We no longer feel that meat is needed everyday...but it satisfies you much more, to have a little meat from time to time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forks Over Knifes - Rated Excellent, Jan. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health (Paperback)
I rate this book as excellent. It has great information on health, with food as the basis for achieving this. The authors present well researched information in a very readable manner. I highly recommend this to all readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4cb63fc)

This product

Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health
Forks Over Knives: The Plant-Based Way to Health by Gene Stone (Paperback - June 28 2011)
CDN$ 18.95 CDN$ 13.68
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews