march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars251
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$28.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 30, 2013
I had been waiting for a book like this since i originally heard about its release in japan, even arranged for a copy through friends/family. This book has everything a collector wants to know about a series. Times lines, concept art, character design, idea's that didn't make the games, etc...
This book weighs a fair bit due to the glossy paper and hard cover and you can easily beat a Ganon with it. I love the alternative art for characters through the games and the rich story it tells you. As an added bonus you even get a 32 page manga in the back the predates the Skyward Sword game.
Not gonna post any spoilers but if you love playing Zelda as much as me get this book. The only games it doesn't timeline are the short ones with no real plot like Links crossbow training and the Links game & watch game.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2013
Got this as a gift for my boyfriend since I was low on cash. First off, best price compared to any store, even walmart. Two, my boyfriend loved it. He thought it would be kind of cool as a fan, but once he read it he LOVED it. He's been a huge Zelda fan since the beginning and he reads parts of it and now wants to be playing all the games again.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon December 7, 2013
I got this as a birthday gift for the girlfriend and she went absolutely crazy over this, so it must be a Zelda fan's dream. I flipped through it myself and it's definitely interesting to me at least the way the book touches on all the lore and the gap between the first Zelda and most recent ones. So in relation to the gf's reaction, you should probably put this on a shelf if you love Zelda.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
Great book for zelda die hards. But even then some might not like it. Due to how it feels more of a marketing peice to try and sell skyward sword with how lots of the content in the book seemed focused on that game. So if you are weary of skyward sword steer clear. But if you don't care you will enjoy this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2013
This beautiful hardcover is a must have for any Nintendo/ Zelda collector. The build quality of this book is extremely impressive, hundreds of pages with fantastic images that have vivid colors and an abundance of information any Zelda fan will enjoy.

The only “complaint” that I have is that the book has FAR more information on the most recent Zelda (Skyword Sword) than any other, but the amount of content is still very impressive if you want to learn about older games in the series.

This book could easily sell at a bookstore for close to $100 and still be a great piece for any Zelda fan! Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2014
Very beautifully illustrated with tones of art work, and summaries of the Legend of Zelda lore. Certainly a fun look for any fan (I say look, as there is little writing in the book, mostly a pictorial chronology). Also a nice way to see how the events of each game fit in the history of the Zelda franchise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
This is a really beautiful book. The quality is very high. It's centered on Skyward Sword, but it does talk about other games too. It has a lot of pages and is big, so the drawings are detailled and beautiful. Good paper quality. To buy if you like the serie Legend of Zelda.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
That's what you're going to find this book. Many many pages of delicious lore about the Legend of Zelda. All through its time line all the good guys, all the bad guys, all the neutral characters, and each of the settings as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
No. Nintendo did not intend for The Legend of Zelda (TLoZ) to become what it has when they first created the first iteration of this game in 1986; but this game has gone on to spawn a legacy of fun innovative titles, and The Legend of Zelda: Hyrule Historia is the perfect companion guide to anyone who is a fan of the games, the artwork, or the stories that this series has inspired.

Though the games were not initially planned to be connected, the geniuses behind Historia have woven a thread throughout TLoZ universe which brings our favourite franchise into new perspective, and sheds light on many unanswered questions in the series. I won't ruin anything for those of you who have not read this volume, but know that your questions will be answered in ways that you could not have possibly predicted, and that those answers will not only satisfy, but leave true fans eager to see where the series goes next.

I for one am thrilled with the quality of this volume, the artwork and detail that have gone into every page make this a fantastic item to own. Whether you are a fan of any one game in the series, or the full franchise, this is a book that should be on every gamers shelf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
Bought this for my little brother for his birthday so I took a glance through. It came in decent time and was in perfect condition. It has quality content and the cover is beautiful, the picture really doesn't do it any justice. A great product for any Legend of Zelda fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse